Spice Girls reissuing two albums on vinyl

The Greatest Hits and Spiceworld available March 13th

The Spice Girls, the era defining, history making, best-selling female group of all time, have announced the re-release of Spiceworld and The Greatest Hits on vinyl on March 13th via UMe/Virgin EMI.

Re-issued on 180-gram black vinyl, this release of Spiceworld retains all original artwork from 1997. Peaking at No. 3 on Billboard’s album chart, it contains the U.S. Top 20 hits “Spice Up Your Life” (No. 4 in U.S. Dance Chart) and “Stop” (No. 3 in Hot Dance Chart). Spiceworld amassed more than 13 million sales worldwide cementing the Spice Girls as a cultural phenomenon.

And if one wasn’t enough… released earlier this year as a picture disc to commemorate their unforgettable sold out UK tour last summer, Spice Girls – Greatest Hits is back again! This time on 180-g black vinyl with their U.S. Top 20 smash hit singles, including “2 Become 1”, “Spice Up Your Life”, “Goodbye”, and their breakthrough debut #1 single “Wannabe”. It also includes the original artwork, this time as a single sleeve LP, with a printed inner sleeve to house the 180-g vinyl LP.

In 1996, the iconic debut single “Wannabe” was born, only to go on to reach the top of the charts in 37 countries. Their debut album Spice sold more than 31 million copies across the globe, earning its place as the best-selling album of all time by a female group. Throughout history, they’ve sold 85 million records worldwide, had nine UK No. 1 singles, and released three studio albums and 13 singles. Not to mention the host of awards won, including a BRIT Award for Outstanding Contribution to British Music.

Spice Girls brought back girl-power in full force during the summer of 2019. They came together for their reunion tour and conquered stadiums across the UK and Ireland, playing together for the first time since the London 2012 Olympics, smashing records and becoming Ticketmaster UK’s busiest ever sale.


A1. Spice Up Your Life
A2. Stop
A3. Too Much
A4. Saturday Divas
A5. Never Give Up On The Goodtimes

B1. Move Over
B2. Do It
B3. Denying
B4. Viva Forever
B5. The Lady Is A Vamp

The Greatest Hits

A1. Wannabe
A2. Say You’ll Be There
A3. 2 Become 1
A4. Mama – Radio Version
A5. Who Do You Think You Are
A6. Move Over
A7. Spice Up Your Life – Stent Radio Mix
A8. Too Much – Edit

B1. Stop
B2. Viva Forever – Radio Edit
B3. Let Love Lead The Way – Radio Edit
B4. Holler – Radio Edit
B5. Headlines (Friendship Never Ends)
B6. Voodoo
B7. Goodbye – Single Edit

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.