Steve Perry announces Christmas album

The Season will be available Nov 5th

Rock legend Steve Perry has announced the release of his first holiday record of his illustrious career. For years, fans have been asking for Perry’s unmistakable voice to bring-in the holiday season. Now on November 5th, Steve Perry brings us, The Season on CD and LP via Fantasy Records. Along with the album announcement comes the release of Perry’s joyous rendition of the holiday staple “I’ll Be Home for Christmas.”

“I hope when people hear this record, they’re teleported in the same way I was when I recorded all these songs — I hope it brings them back to those golden moments with their loved ones and gives them that feeling of joy and connection and comfort that we all need so much,” Perry shares of the project.

Perry hopes the eight track album will send listeners to the place they find the most comfort during the holiday season, which, for himself, is that of his grandmother’s home.

“When I was recording vocals for ‘I’ll be Home For Christmas,’ as I was singing, ‘Please have snow and Mistletoe and presents under the tree’… I was emotionally thrown into standing in my grandmother’s house staring through the door that I always hung Mistletoe and then I saw her beautiful Christmas tree in front of her living room window… I had to stop singing because it felt like I was really there… I was a bit stunned… back home for Christmas is where everyone wants to be!” Perry adds.

One of the most iconic voices in rock history, Steve Perry has captivated generations with the sheer power of his range and extraordinary warmth of his tone. As the latest turn in a phenomenal career that’s included landing on Rolling Stone’s 100 Greatest Singers of All Time list, fronting Journey during the band’s most massively successful era, and gaining entry into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Perry returned to music in 2018 with the release of his Fantasy album Traces which debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard album charts and No. 6 overall – a personal best for his solo work.


  1. The Christmas Song
  2. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  3. Auld Lang Syne
  4. Winter Wonderland
  5. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve
  6. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  7. Silver Bells
  8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11288