Steve Perry fronted Journey live album coming Feb 10th

Journey: The Frontiers Tour, a Steve Perry fronted Journey live album, is coming February 10th via Leftfield Media.

While not the reunion album long-time fans have been hoping for, the disc contains the full set from a show that was recorded on July 21, 1983 at the Lloyd Noble Center in Norman, Oklahoma for an FM Westwood One radio broadcast.

The 17 track set contains eight of the band’s biggest hits including “Wheel In The Sky,” “Open Arms” and “Don’t Stop Be Believin'” along with a piano solo by Jonathan Cain and drum solo by Steve Smith.


1. Chain Reaction
2. Wheel In The Sky
3. Line Of Fire
4. Send Her My Love
5. Still They Ride
6. Open Arms
7. No More Lies
8. Back Talk
9. Edge Of The Blade
10. Jonathan Cain On Keys
11. Rubicon
12. Steve Smith On Drums
13. Escape
14. Faithfully
15. Who’s Crying Now
16. Don’t Stop Believin’
17. Stone In Love
18. Keep On Runnin’
19. Lights

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.