‘The Pretenders With Friends’ detailed for multi-format

The Pretenders featuring Chrissy Hynde performs with special guests Iggy Pop, Shirley Manson of Garbage, Kings of Leon and Incubus

MVD Entertainment has announced the release of The Pretenders With Friends for multi-format Blu-ray, DVD and CD combo pack on July 12th. The Pretenders featuring the legendary Chrissy Hynde performs with special guests including Iggy Pop, Shirley Manson of Garbage, Kings of Leon and Incubus, recorded live at the Decades Rock Arena in Atlantic City, NJ.

Songs include “Brass in Pocket”; “Message of Love” by Incubus, “I’m Only Happy When It Rains” by Shirley Manson, “Precious”; “Candy” by Iggy Pop and Chrissy Hynde”, “Talk of the Town”; “Back on the Chain Gang”; “Drive” by Incubus; “Mystery Achievement”, “Fools Must Die” by Iggy Pop, and “Middle Of The Road” encore performance featuring The Pretenders with Iggy Pop, Incubus, Kings Of Leon and Shirley Manson.

Bonus features include additional interviews with band members, slide show, trailers and more.


  1. The Wait
  2. The Losing
  3. Back In The Chain Gang
  4. Talk Of The Town
  5. I’m Only Happy When It Rains With Shirley Manson
  6. Day After Day
  7. The Bucket with Kings Of Leon
  8. Up The Neck
  9. Drive with Incubus
  10. Message Of Love
  11. Precious
  12. Fools Must Die
  13. Candy with Iggy Pop
  14. Mystery Achievement
  15. Brass In Pocket
  16. Middle Of The Road

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com