The Temptations announce new studio album ‘All The Time’

Legendary group The Temptations are pleased to announce their first new album in eight years, All The Time, to be released worldwide by UMe on May 4th on CD, vinyl, limited edition white vinyl LP and digital formats. All The Time features inspired renditions of songs by Sam Smith, Bruno Mars, John Mayer, Maxwell, Ed Sheeran, Michael Jackson, and The Weeknd, and three new, original Temptations songs. The album’s digital format includes two tracks available for immediate download and streaming with album pre-order, as well as two bonus track remixes. The limited edition white vinyl LP and new Temptations merchandise are available for worldwide pre-order exclusively from The Temptations’ online store.

All The Time is produced and arranged by Dave Darling, also known for his work with Glen Campbell, Brian Setzer, Tom Waits, and Janiva Magness, among others. The new album soars with The Temptations’ strongest lineup in 20 years, led by founding member Otis Williams. Among the cover versions, the group transforms Sam Smith’s “Stay With Me” into a stirring soul-gospel love song, while in their hands “Earned It,” originally recorded by The Weeknd for Fifty Shades of Grey, becomes an emotional tour-de-force, and “Thinking Out Loud,” originally by Ed Sheeran, is soulfully reflective and features Williams’ spoken introduction. The album’s new original songs are the yearning “Waitin’ On You,” the romantic “Be My Wife” – a sure steppers favorite – and the funked-up “Move Them Britches.” The digital album’s two bonus tracks are a spare Gospel Mix for the rendition of Sam Smith’s “Stay With Me” and a special ‘Heathens Mix’ for “Move Them Britches.”

Last fall, an electrifying new Temptations musical, Ain’t Too Proud — The Life and Times of The Temptations, made headlines as the highest-grossing production in the Berkeley, California Repertory Theatre’s 50-year history. The show is confirmed for exclusive five-week engagements at Washington, DC’s Kennedy Center this June and July, at Los Angeles’ Ahmanson Theatre in August and September, and at Toronto’s Princess of Wales Theatre in October and November before it debuts on Broadway. Ain’t Too Proud, with the iconic hits, harmonies and signature dance moves that have made The Temptations a cherished part of our cultural history forever, explores their extraordinary journey from the streets of Detroit to Motown fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The thrilling story is presented by Kennedy Prize-winning playwright Dominique Morisseau, Olivier Award-winning choreographer Sergio Trujillo, and two-time Tony Award-winning director Des McAnuff.


1. Stay With Me
2. Earned It
3. Pretty Wings
4. Thinking Out Loud
5. Waitin’ On You
6. Remember The Time
7. Be My Wife
8. Still Feel Like Your Man
9. When I Was Your Man
10. Move Them Britches
11. Stay With Me (Gospel Mix) [Bonus Track]
12. Move Them Britches (Heathens Mix) [Bonus Track]

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.