Thom Yorke announces ‘Anima’

Album available digitally June 27th and physically July 19th

Thom Yorke’s new studio album Anima will be released digitally on Thursday, June 27th at 12:01 am via XL Recordings. The album’s physical release on CD and 2 LP black vinyl, and a deluxe 180-g heavyweight orange double vinyl which includes a 40-page book of lyrics, and pencil drawings by Stanley Donwood and Dr Tchock on Friday, July 19th.

The album’s digital release will be accompanied by a “one-reeler,” also entitled Anima, directed by Paul Thomas Anderson and set to three tracks from the new album. The “one-reeler” will be available to watch exclusively via Netflix on June 27th and runs 14 minutes.

Featuring several songs that were debuted live over the course of Thom Yorke, Nigel Godrich and Tarik Barri’s Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes performances, Anima was written by Yorke and produced by Godrich.

Thom Yorke, Nigel Godrich and Tarik Barri will be performing live across Europe, Japan, Korea and North America this year as Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes. The North American tour dates go on general sale June 21st.

CD2 LP black vinyl

  1. Traffic
  2. Last I Heard (…He Was Circling The Drain)
  3. Twist
  4. Dawn Chorus
  5. I Am A Very Rude Person
  6. Not The News
  7. The Axe
  8. Impossible Knots
  9. Runwayaway
  10. Ladies & Gentlemen, Thank You for Coming [Vinyl Exclusive]

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 15582