Thom Yorke announces unheard ‘Suspiria’ limited edition vinyl recordings

Thom Yorke will release seven previously unheard recordings from Suspiria sessions on vinyl on February 22nd. The 12″ release will be strictly limited to 1,500 copies and be available via XL Recordings and The Vinyl Factory. A very limited quantity will be available through independent retailers.

Named by the AV Club as one of the best film soundtracks of 2018, Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) was released October 26th on XL Recordings. The album consists of 25 original compositions written by Yorke specifically for Guadagnino’s re-imagining of the 1977 Dario Argento horror classic. The album is a mix of instrumental score work, interstitial pieces and interludes, and more traditional song structures featuring Yorke’s vocals including “Open Again,” “Has Ended,” “Suspirium,” and “Unmade”–the latter two having recently been performed for the first time before live audiences on Yorke’s current Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes tour.

Suspiria was written and arranged by Thom Yorke, recorded and produced by Yorke and Sam Petts-Davies. The album also features the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir, Noah Yorke on drums on “Volk” and “Has Ended,” and Pasha Mansurov on solo flute on “Suspirium.”

Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) is available across digital platforms, as well as 2 LP gatefold package pink vinyl and 2 CD physical versions.

Side A:

  1. Unmade Overtones
  2. Unused Spell
  3. A Conversation With Just Your Eyes

Side B:

  1. The7th7th7th7thSon
  2. Volk Spin Off V1
  3. Volk Spin Off V2
  4. Volk Spin Off V3

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11288