Thomas Rhett’s ‘Life Changes’ goes deluxe

Thomas Rhett has announced a deluxe edition for his platinum album Life Changes is coming on September 21st. The new version contains three new tracks — “Country Gold,” “Cardboard Heart” and “When We’re 80.” The digital version will also include three remixes of “Leave Right Now” along with updated lyrics for “Life Changes.” The announcement comes just days before the album’s one year anniversary as it earns its fourth consecutive chart-topping hit with the title track, notching Rhett’s 11th career No. 1.

“There’s no way for me to explain how it feels to have 11 number ones,” Rhett states. “This was the song that inspired the name of the album, and is so special for me because it’s my family’s story. It’s amazing that so many people have also been able to connect it to their own stories.”


1. Craving You (featuring Maren Morris)
2. Unforgettable
3. Sixteen
4. Drink A Little Beer (featuring Rhett Akins)
5. Marry Me
6. Leave Right Now
7. Smooth Like The Summer
8. Life Changes
9. When You Look Like That
10. Sweetheart
11. Kiss Me Like A Stranger
12. Renegades
13. Gateway Love
14. Grave
15. Country Gold
16. Cardboard Heart
17. When We’re 80
18. Life Changes – Radio Edit**
19. Leave Right Now Martin Jensen**
20. Leave Right Now Nashville Mix**
21. Leave Right Now Radio Edit**

**Digital Version Only

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: