Three classic Rolling Stones album set for clear vinyl

ABKCO is releasing three of the label’s most celebrated Rolling Stones catalog releases on 180-gram clear vinyl to celebrate the band’s 50th anniversary and “50 And Counting Tour.”  Beggars Banquet, Let It Bleed and Hot Rocks 1964-1971, will be released on May 28th as part of a projected series titled “The Rolling Stones Clearly Classic” that will feature more titles in the future.

The first set of releases focus on the three Rolling Stones albums that reflect the group’s formative years and transformation into “The World’s Greatest Rock and Roll Band” at the end of the 1960’s and into the early 70’s.  According to a press release, all three albums have been “meticulously mastered from high resolution audio files sourced from the original master tapes, assuring optimal sound quality that exceeds both conventional CD audio and digital downloads.”

All three are available for pre-order at Amazon and include their AutoRip feature where you get a free digital copy with purchase.

The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet

Beggars Banquet

Side 1:

  1. Sympathy For The Devil
  2. No Expectations
  3. Dear Doctor
  4. Parachute Woman
  5. Jig-Saw Puzzle

Side 2:

  1. Street Fighting Man
  2. Prodigal Son
  3. Stray Cat Blues
  4. Factory Girl
  5. Salt Of The Earth

The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed

Let It Bleed

Side 1:

  1. Gimme Shelter
  2. Love In Vain
  3. Country Honk
  4. Live With Me
  5. Let It Bleed

Side 2:

  1. Midnight Rambler
  2. You Got The Silver
  3. Monkey Man
  4. You Can’t Always Get What You Want

The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971

Hot Rocks 1964-1971

LP 1 Side 1:

  1. Time Is On My Side
  2. Heart Of Stone
  3. Play With Fire
  4. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  5. As Tears Go By
  6. Get Off Of My Cloud

LP 1 Side 2:

  1. Mother’s Little Helper
  2. 19th Nervous Breakdown
  3. Paint It, Black
  4. Under My Thumb
  5. Ruby Tuesday
  6. Let’s Spend The Night Together

LP 2 Side 3:

  1. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  2. Street Fighting Man
  3. Sympathy For The Devil
  4. Honky Tonk Women
  5. Gimme Shelter

LP 2 Side 4:

  1. Midnight Rambler (Live)
  2. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  3. Brown Sugar
  4. Wild Horses

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *