Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Three Keith Urban catalog titles come to vinyl

As country superstar Keith Urban closes out a historic year with the Australian/New Zealand leg of his ripCORD World Tour 2016, three of his previously acclaimed albums – Golden Road, Get Closer and Fuse – make their vinyl debut on December 2nd via Capitol Nashville/UMe.

Released in May, Urban’s latest album, Ripcord, became his fifth #1 album, setting a new worldwide chart milestone as it grabbed the top spot on the album charts in the United States, Canada and Australia. In addition, the third single from the groundbreaking record, “Wasted Time,” became Urban’s 21st #1 song and solidified his place at #8 on Billboard’s All-Time Country Airplay Chart. The song marks his fifth consecutive #1, following “John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16” and “Break On Me,” both from Ripcord. It also extends Urban’s lead as the artist with the most consecutive top 10 songs on Billboard’s Country Airplay Chart (36), a streak that started in August of 2000. Urban recently released the album’s fourth single, “Blue Ain’t Your Color,” which coincided with the launch of his first major tour in nearly three years, the ripCORD World Tour 2016.

While Urban was already well known when Golden Road came out in 2002, his second Capitol Nashville album announced him as a major force in country music. Mixing contemporary country with bluegrass, Top 40 sounds, drum loops and his own unique sense of style, the album went on to sell three million copies and spawned the hit single, “Somebody Like You,” named Billboard’s country single of the 2000s. The album also earned him his first Grammy, for the single “You’ll Think of Me.” Mostly self-produced by Urban, the album is the first to include tracks co-produced by producer Dann Huff, which was the start of the pair’s longtime and highly successful collaboration. The sprawling Golden Road will be released as a double LP.

Urban’s 2010 album, Get Closer, is a lean, mean country-pop hybrid. Co-produced by Urban with producing partner Dann Huff, five of the eight songs were co-written by Urban, including lead single and fan favorite “Put You in a Song,” one of three No. 1 singles. Throughout the album, Urban explores new sounds and textures and experiments with a bouzouki among other exotic instruments as he truly begins to blend pop and country in new and exciting ways that will blossom later on albums like Fuse.

Three years in the making, Fuse was Urban’s most accomplished and adventurous album to date, debuting upon release in 2013 atop the Billboard 200 all-genre albums list with four singles hitting #1. Made during Urban’s first season as an American Idol judge, Fuse was recorded in California and Nashville with numerous producers, including Stargate, Butch Walker, Benny Blanco, Ross Copperman, Nathan Chapman, Jay Joyce, Mike Elizondo, along with regular collaborator Dann Huff. Urban takes his pop leanings to full tilt with loops and samples, synthesizers and a nontraditional approach that somehow remained true to Urban’s country roots.

Taken together these albums display Urban in all his many guises, highlighting the musical steps he’s taken in an enviable and inspirational career.

Golden Road

Side A

1. Somebody Like You
2. Who Wouldn’t Want to Be Me
3. Whenever I Run

Side B

1. What About Me
2. You’ll Think of Me
3. Jeans On

Side C

1. You Look Good in My Shirt
2. You’re Not Alone Tonight
3. You Won

Side D

1. Song For Dad
2. Raining on Sunday
3. You’re Not My God
4. One Chord Song

Get Closer

Side A

1. Put You in a Song
2. You Gonna Fly
3. All For You
4. Long Hot Summer

Side B

1. Without You
2. Georgia Woods
3. Right on Back to You
4. Shut Off the Lights

Keith Urban - Fuse


Side A

1. Somewhere In My Car
2. Even The Stars Fall 4 U
3. Cop Car
4. Shame
5. Good Thing
6. We Were Us (featuring Miranda Lambert)

Side B

1. Love’s Poster Child
2. She’s My 11
3. Come Back to Me
4. Red Camaro
5. Little Bit of Everything
6. Raise ‘Em Up (featuring Eric Church)
7. Heart Like Mine