Three Nickelback albums get vinyl reissue

Nickelback will reissue three of its most popular albums on vinyl this summer as the group hits to road to support its latest studio release, Feed The Machine. The band’s extensive headlining tour of North America will begin on June 23rd, and includes supporting acts Daughtry and Shaman’s Harvest for most of the shows.

On July 7th, Rhino will release vinyl versions of Silver Side Up, The Long Road and All The Right Reasons. All three albums will be pressed on 140-gram vinyl and presented in a standard LP jacket. This is the first time The Long Road and All The Right Reasons have appeared on vinyl.

These three records are at the core of Nickelback’s massive commercial success during the 2000s and represent combined U.S. sales of more than 16 million albums.

Silver Side Up, originally released in 2001, would become the group’s breakthrough album, reaching #2 on the Billboard albums chart. It was certified 6x platinum in the U.S. by the RIAA and spawned the singles: “Too Bad” and “Never Again.” It also featured the #1 smash “How You Remind Me,” which topped the charts in several countries and was nominated for a Grammy for Record of the Year.

The band returned in 2003 with its fourth studio album, The Long Road. After debuting at #6 on the album charts, it was certified triple platinum and later nominated for a Grammy for Best Rock Album. Among the standout tracks are hits like “Someday,” “Figured You Out” and “Because Of You.”

Nickelback’s fifth studio album, All The Right Reasons, debuted at #1 on the albums chart in 2005 and currently ranks as the best-selling album of the band’s ongoing career. Since its release, the record has sold more than 18 million copies worldwide and was recently certified diamond by the RIAA.

The album’s phenomenal success can be attributed in large part to the number of singles it generated. Over a two-year period, seven of the album’s 11 songs were released as singles. Three of the biggest tracks were “Photograph,” “Far Away” and “Rockstar,” which all reached #1 on the Adult Top 40. Other highlights include: “Animals,” “Savin’ Me” and “Side Of A Bullet.”

Silver Side Up

Side 1:

  1. Never Again
  2. How You Remind Me – LP Mix
  3. Woke Up This Morning
  4. Too Bad
  5. Just For

Side 2:

  1. Hollywood
  2. Money Bought
  3. Where Do I Hide
  4. Hangnail
  5. Good Times Gone

The Long Road

Side 1:

  1. Flat On The Floor
  2. Do This Anymore
  3. Someday
  4. Believe It Or Not
  5. Feelin’ Way Too Damn Good
  6. Because Of You

Side 2:

  1. Figured You Out
  2. Should’ve Listened
  3. Throw Yourself Away
  4. Another Hole In The Head
  5. See You At The Show

All The Right Reasons

Side 1:

  1. Follow You Home
  2. Fight For All The Wrong Reasons
  3. Photograph
  4. Animals
  5. Savin’ Me

Side 2:

  1. Far Away
  2. Next Contestant
  3. Side Of A Bullet
  4. If Everyone Cared
  5. Someone That You’re With
  6. Rockstar

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.