T.I. announces ‘Dime Trap’ for Oct 5th

Multi-platinum, multi-GRAMMY Award-winning artist/producer/actor/entrepreneur Tip “T.I.” Harris announced his tenth studio album, Dime Trap, is officially set for release on October 5th on Epic Records. Earlier this week he teased the album art with a trailer featuring narration from Dave Chappelle, who will be the “voice in his head.” Along with the pre-order, a brand-new song “The Weekend (featuring Young Thug)” is now available for streaming and purchase as an instant-grat.

In anticipation of the announcement, T.I. gave the premiere performance of “The Weekend” this week in a medley with “Jefe” during a rousing performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

“The Weekend” follows singles “Jefe (featuring Meek Mill)” and “Wraith (featuring Yo Gotti),” which were released earlier this fall. T.I. recently shared the Day of the Dead-inspired video for “Jefe,” directed by Nathan R. Smith.

Marking 15 years since he released his breakthrough album Trap Muzik, Dime Trap finds T.I.’s career coming full circle. A curator, culture-mover, and uncompromising creative innovator, the new album once again finds him gathering only the best around him for one of the most eagerly awaited hip-hop releases of the year. The 15 track project features a bold lineup of guest artists and previous collaborators, including Anderson .Paak, Jeezy, Teyana Taylor, YFN Lucci, the above-mentioned rhyme-slingers Meek Mill and Yo Gotti, and more. See the full track list below.

Coinciding with the release of the album, it was recently announced that T.I. has co-curated the first ever Pop-Up Trap Music Museum, set to open in Atlanta on September 30th. Along with Antwanette McLaughlin (Chief Strategist & Executive Producer of the Spice Group), Maurice Garland (renowned Hip-Hop Journalist), DL Warfield (Creative Crusader & Artist), Cam Kirk (Photographer & Videographer) and more, the museum honors and celebrates Atlanta’s thriving trap music culture. It will showcase some of trap’s most memorable moments, as well as the artists who helped bring the movement to the forefront, including T.I., Young Jeezy, Gucci Mane, 21 Savage, 2Chainz, Rick Ross, Future, and others. The museum will also feature an “Escape the Trap” room where guests will have to crack codes and follow clues to attempt to break-free from the trap house.


1. Seasons ft. Sam Hook
2. Laugh At Em
3. Big Ole Drip ft. Jesse Of WatchTheDuck
4. Wraith ft. Yo Gotti
5. The Weekend ft. Young Thug
6. The Amazing Mr. F Up ft. Victoria Monet
7. At Least I Know ft. Anderson .Paak
8. What Can I Say
9. Jefe ft. Meek Mill
10. More & More ft. Jeezy
11. Pray for Me ft. YFN Lucci
12. Lookin Back
13. Light Day
14. You ft. Teyana Taylor
15. Be There ft. London Jae

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.