Tim McGraw releasing ‘Here On Earth Ultimate Edition’

Updated edition available April 16th

Tim McGraw is releasing Here On Earth: Ultimate Edition and Here On Earth Ultimate Video Edition on April 16th via Big Machine Label Group. The updated edition to last year’s Here On Earth features eight additional songs, bringing the total to 24.

The new edition includes the recently released Tyler Hubbard collaboration “Undivided,” and “Cuttin’ Onions” and “Truth Is” from the Target Deluxe Edition released last August.Neon Church” and “Thought About You, two singles he released under the Columbia Nashville/McGraw Music banner in October 2018, make their album debuts on the Ultimate Edition. “Keep Your Eyes On Me,” a duet with wife Faith Hill that was featured on The Shack soundtrack in 2017, and “Gravity” from the documentary Free Solo, have also been added, among others.

Here On Earth was produced by McGraw and Byron Gallimore, and marked the first new music from the country superstar since returning to Big Machine last year.

McGraw launched the album with a unique Here on Earth EXPERIENCEgiving fans a rare inside look at the release by performing live in Nashville, interacting with the band and revealing the stories behind the new songs.

Here on Earth is McGraw’s 16th studio album. It debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country Albums chart upon its release. It marks the 17th time McGraw has topped the Billboard Country Album chart, tying him for second most No. 1 albums, just behind George Strait. It’s also the 18th McGraw project to reach No. 1 worldwide.

The record offered a collection of songs brought together to create vignettes of shared human emotions such as love, relationships, introspection and fun. Here On Earth Ultimate Edition & Ultimate Video Edition add to the musical tapestry of life presented in the original album, further allowing listeners to connect to each other through the universal language of music.

Additionally, a special edition 12” vinyl of “Undivided” will be available on June 12th for Record Store Day. McGraw and Hubbard’s first live performance of the upbeat and heartfelt collaboration came during the 2021 Celebrating America television special following President Joe Biden’s inauguration in January. Most recently, they released a Director’s Cut version of the song’s music video.

An acoustic version of McGraw’s hit single “I Called Mama” – originally released in May 2020 – will be on the B-side of the vinyl. The song has continued to serve as a reminder of the importance of home and human connection, especially in the toughest of times.

  1. L.A.
  2. Chevy Spaceship
  3. Here On Earth
  4. Damn Sure Do
  5. Hallelujahville
  6. Good Taste In Women
  7. Hard To Stay Mad At
  8. Sheryl Crow
  9. Not From California
  10. Hold You Tonight
  11. 7500 OBO
  12. If I Was A Cowboy
  13. I Called Mama
  14. Gravy
  15. War Of Art
  16. Doggone
  17. Undivided (with Tyler Hubbard)
  18. Thought About You
  19. Neon Church
  20. Cuttin’ Onions
  21. Truth Is
  22. God Moves The Pen
  23. Keep Your Eyes on Me (with Faith Hill)
  24. Gravity

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com
Articles: 11502