Tom Keifer announces ‘The Way Life Goes Deluxe Edition’

Cinderella frontman Tom Keifer has announced he will be releasing The Way Life Goes: Deluxe Edition on October 20th via Cleopatra Records. The Way Life Goes is Keifer’s first solo album, originally released in 2013, and his first since Cinderella’s last studio album Still Climbing was released in 1994.

The package will include the original album that has been remastered by Richard Dodd (Kings of Leon, Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum). It also has two brand new studio tracks recorded in Nashville by three-time Grammy Award-winner Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton) with Keifer and his bandmates Tony Higbee, Billy Mercer, Paul Simmons, Paul Taylor, Savannah Keifer, and Kendra Chantelle. Fans will finally get to hear the studio recording of The Beatles’ “With A Little Help From My Friends,” which Keifer performs at all of his concerts, plus a powerful new take on the Cinderella classic “Nobody’s Fool,” newly recorded as a duet with Lzzy Hale of Halestorm.

New band members Jarred Pope (drums) and Kory Myers (keyboards/vocals) join the Keifer Band lineup in 2017. Writing has begun for a follow-up to The Way Life Goes with recording slated for fall 2018.

“The reason that I picked up guitar, the reason that I sing the way I do, was all because of that guy,” states Lzzy Hale of Keifer’s influence on her at a young age. The two first performed “Nobody’s Fool” live together in Atlantic City, NJ in September 2013.

“I remember the first time seeing Lzzy perform live at the House of Blues show in Atlantic City and being absolutely floored by the power of her voice and performance,” Keifer continues. “She’s an amazing artist and has been a great inspiration to me as well.”

There will also be a bonus DVD with music videos, tour clips, and The Way Life’s Goin’, a 30 minute documentary produced by Tammy Vega, Keifer’s longtime official photographer, about the creation of the bonus tracks, exclusive interviews with the band filmed during the new recording sessions, and live footage.

The Way Life Goes: Deluxe Edition will be wrapped in an all new six-panel digipak designed by artist David Calcano, creator of the Fantoons comic strip series, with 20 pages of one-of-a-kind unique illustrations depicting each song.

As Keifer explains, “Everything from the new artwork, documentary, videos and bonus tracks contained in the deluxe edition is a sum of all the amazingly talented people who came into our world as a result of the initial release. The two bonus tracks were specifically chosen and recorded as we felt them both to be special collaborations that came about while touring for The Way Life Goes.”


1. Solid Ground
2. A Different Light
3. It’s Not Enough
4. Cold Day In Hell
5. Thick and Thin
6. Ask Me Yesterday
7. Fool’s Paradise
8. The Flower Song
9. Mood Elevator
10. Welcome To My Mind
11. You Showed Me
12. Ain’t That A Bitch
13. The Way Life Goes
14. Babylon
15. Nobody’s Fool feat. Lzzy Hale (Bonus Track)
16. With A Little Help From My Friends (Bonus Track)
17. Nobody’s Fool (Piano Version) (Bonus Track)

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11332