The Traveling Wilburys’ studio albums due October 14th

Concord Bicycle Music is pleased to announce the October 14th release of studio albums The Traveling Wilburys, Vol. 1 and The Traveling Wilburys, Vol. 3 on compact disc and 180-gram vinyl, featuring music’s greatest singer-songwriters — George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, Tom Petty and Bob Dylan — as the legendary band the Traveling Wilburys.

The individual vinyl releases will make their reissue debut October 4th as part of Record Store Day’s Vinyl Tuesday initiative, supported by a very special giveaway opportunity at with a rare and uniquely numbered Traveling Wilbury Portfolio. The limited-edition portfolio includes seven prints of the iconic band on 100# Strathmore Pastelle, suitable for framing.

Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 achieved great success; after hitting No. 3 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, the certified double Platinum album earned a GRAMMY for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group. Traveling Wilburys Vol. 3, the group’s second album, was released in 1990 and dedicated to Lefty (Roy Orbison) Wilbury, who passed away in late 1988 before recording could be completed. “She’s My Baby” and “Wilbury Twist” became radio hits as the album reached #11 in the U.S. and was certified Platinum.

The Traveling Wilburys made their long anticipated streaming debut in June and are now available on all streaming services.

“The passage of years confirms their excellence” —MOJO

“If you’re a fan of any of the group’s five members—and who isn’t?—you’ll want a copy.”

“If you didn’t pick this up in 2007, you now have a second chance!” —HYPERBOLIUM

“…one of the few rock super groups actually deserving to be called either super or a group.” —ROLLING STONE

The Traveling Wilburys Vol 1


The Traveling Wilburys, Vol. 1CD | LP

1. Handle With Care
2. Dirty World
3. Rattled
4. Last Night
5. Not Alone Any More
6. Congratulations
7. Heading For The Light
8. Margarita
9. Tweeter And The Monkey Man
10. End Of The Line
11. Maxine (CD Bonus Track)
12. Like A Ship (CD Bonus Track)

The Traveling Wilburys Vol 3

The Traveling Wilburys, Vol. 3 CD | LP

1. She’s My Baby
2. Inside Out
3. If You Belonged To Me
4 . The Devil’s Been Busy
5. 7 Deadly Sins
6. Poor House
7. Where Were You Last Night?
8. Cool Dry Place
9. New Blue Moon
10. You Took By Breath Away
11. Wilbury Twist
12. Nobody’s Child (CD Bonus Track)
13. Runaway (CD Bonus Track)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.