Trey Anastasio, Phish’s Page McConnell announce ‘January’ album

Duo releases first song

Phish’s Page McConnell and Trey Anastasio will release their new album, January, on Friday, March 10th via JEMP Records. The album will be released digitally only and the first song, “Dancing In Midair,” is streaming now. January is comprised of eight new originals written by Anastasio and McConnell and is the follow-up to December, their album of acoustic re-interpretations of Phish songs.

January was recorded and produced in January 2023 by Bryce Goggin at Trout Studios in Brooklyn, NY, and features McConnell on keyboards and vocals; and Anastasio on guitars, drums, bass, and vocals.

“We just walked into the studio with literally an acoustic guitar and a couple of synthesizers,” states Anastasio in an interview on SiriusXM’s Phish Radio.. “Songs are mysterious. They sound different. It was limiting, in a great way.”

  1. Euphonic Cocoon
  2. Dancing In Midair
  3. Bell Jar Minutemen
  4. Life Saving Gun
  5. I Strolled
  6. Lunar Nickel
  7. Manometric Flame
  8. Ambrosia Fire

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: