Trisha Yearwood announces ‘PrizeFighter: Hit After Hit’

Trisha Yearwood has announced that her 12th studio album, PrizeFighter: Hit after Hit, will be available on November 17th. Available for pre-order now on GhostTunes, Yearwood’s new album will feature the first new material from the powerhouse vocalist in seven years, including her new single “PrizeFighter.” In addition to six new songs, the album will feature ten hits, including her #1 hits “She’s in Love With the Boy,” “XXX’s and OOO’s,” and “How Do I Live.”

After the release of her multi-platinum debut album in 1991, Yearwood became one of the highest-selling female artists in country music history. In creating the new album, Yearwood offered insight into the recording process, how she chose just ten songs from her impressive career list of nine #1’s and twenty Top Ten hits, and what it was like to work with Kelly Clarkson.

“This album was about bringing together the songs that show what I’m all about,” Yearwood states. “These are the classic songs people fell in love withand the new songs that show “what’s next.” When you come to the shows, it’s a mix of favorites with a few new ones that people are coming to hear and sing along with.”

“She is the real deal,” Yearwood exclaims of working with Clarkson of the title track. “‘PrizeFighter’ was a strong song, and I was proud of the vocal, but when she came in and sang on it, it just took it to another level. She elevated it.”

Digitally, PrizeFighter will only be available on GhostTunes, a full-service online music platform. Fans that order now will get instant grat tracks of Yearwood’s current single “PrizeFighter” as well as “She’s In Love With the Boy” and “How Do I Live.” Yearwood is currently on the Garth Brooks World Tour with Trisha Yearwood, which returns to Atlanta this weekend.


1. PrizeFighter – Trisha Yearwood feat. Kelly Clarkson
2. Wrong Side of Memphis
3. I Remember You
4. Walkaway Joe – Trisha Yearwood feat. Don Henley
5. End of the World
6. In Another’s Eyes – Garth Brooks with Trisha Yearwood
7. Perfect Love
8. How Do I Live
9. Met Him in a Motel Room
10. She’s In Love With the Boy
11. Your Husband’s Cheatin’ On Us
12. Heaven, Heartache and the Power of Love
13. Georgia Rain
14. You Can’t Trust the Weatherman
15. XXX’s and OOO’s
16. The Song Remembers When

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.