U2 releasing 2 LP of ‘The Best Of 1990-2000’

U2 is continuing to reissue its back catalog on vinyl. Island Records, Interscope and UMC have announced a remastered and 180-gram vinyl reissue of The Best of 1990-2000 on double black vinyl for September 28th.

The release will follow that of Achtung Baby (1991), Zooropa (1993) and The Best of 1980-1990 (1998) – all also remastered and pressed on 180-g double LP black vinyl – that were released today (Fri, July 27th).

Originally released in November 2002, The Best of 1990-2000 was the second compilation release from U2, the follow up to The Best of 1980-1990. It contained two newly recorded tracks – “Electrical Storm” and “The Hands That Built America” – the latter written for and features on the soundtrack to the 2002 film Gangs Of New York. A selection of tracks were remixed by Mike Hedges for inclusion on the 2002 compilation. The album has now being fully remastered for the double vinyl reissue and will include a download card.

2 LP


  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  2. Mysterious Ways
  3. Beautiful Day
  4. Electrical Storm (William Orbit Mix)


  1. One
  2. Miss Sarajevo
  3. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  4. Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of


  1. Gone (Mike Hedges Mix)
  2. Until The End Of The World
  3. The Hands That Built America (Theme From ‘Gangs Of New York’)
  4. Discothèque (Mike Hedges Mix)


  1. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  2. Staring At The Sun (Mike Hedges Mix)
  3. Numb (Mike Hedges Mix)
  4. The First Time

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.