Updated ‘Amy Winehouse at the BBC’ detailed

3 CD/3 LP sets available May 7th

Amy Winehouse At The BBC, a 3 CD and 3 LP collection chronicling the many remarkable performances by arguably the greatest and most genuine talent to emerge in British music in decades, will be released on May 7th through Island/UMe. For the very first time, this updated release offers audio-only versions of the songs featured on A Tribute To Amy Winehouse by Jools Holland and the BBC One Sessions Live at Porchester Hall, and so a high proportion of these tracks will be completely new to digital music services. “Stronger Than Me,” “Tears Dry On Their Own” and “You Know I’m No Good” will be available March 24th on streaming services, and the video for “Stronger Than Me” will be available on YouTube. This comprehensive collection captures the strong and enduring relationship that Winehouse enjoyed with the BBC and is further proof of quite what an extraordinarily talented, completely original, and truly engaging performer she was.

Amy Winehouse At The BBC includes Winehouse’s earliest BBC Radio sessions, music from her first-ever TV performances, as well as unheard gems, rarities, unique covers and live versions of classic songs from “Frank” and “Back To Black.” The set also includes a beautifully illustrated 20-page booklet featuring rare photographs.

Disc 1 is a selection of recordings chosen by Later presenter, songwriter and much-loved musician Jools Holland. Disc 2 is a 14-song audio selection dating from 2004 to 2009, while Disc 3 features the performances from Winehouse’s memorable Porchester Hall sessions.

3 CD | 3 LP

CD/LP 1: A Tribute To Amy Winehouse by Jools Holland

  1. Stronger Than Me
  2. Take The Box
  3. Teach Me Tonight featuring Jools Holland
  4. Rehab
  5. Tenderly featuring Jools Holland
  6. Tears Dry On Their Own
  7. Monkey Man featuring Jools Holland
  8. I Heard It Through The Grapevine featuring Paul Weller and Jools Holland
  9. Don’t Go To Strangers featuring Paul Waller and Jools Holland
  10. Love Is A Losing Game

CD/LP 2: The BBC Sessions

  1. Know You Now (Leicester Summer Sundae 2004)
  2. Fuck Me Pumps (T In The Park 2004)
  3. In My Bed (T In The Park 2004)
  4. October Song (T In The Park 2004)
  5. Rehab (Pete Mitchell 2006)
  6. You Know I’m No Good (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
  7. Just Friends (Big Band Special 2009)
  8. Love Is A Losing Game (Jools Holland 2009)
  9. Tears Dry On Their Own (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
  10. Best Friends, Right? (Leicester Summer Sundae 2004)
  11. I Should Care (The Stables 2004)
  12. Lullaby Of Birdland (The Stables 2004)
  13. Valerie (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
  14. To Know Him Is To Love Him (Pete Mitchell 2006)

CD/LP 3: Amy Winehouse- BBC One Sessions Live at Porchester Hall

  1. Know You Now
  2. Tears Dry On Their Own
  3. You Know I’m No Good
  4. Just Friends
  5. He Can Only Hold Her
  6. I Heard Love Is Blind
  7. Rehab
  8. Take The Box
  9. Some Unholy War
  10. Back To Black
  11. Valerie
  12. Addicted
  13. Me & Mr. Jones
  14. Monkey Ma

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11287