Jenny’s life was saved by “Rock and Roll” in the classic Velvet Underground song of the same name. A similar fate has befallen many of those who’ve heard Loaded, the 1970 album that included the song. In 1997, the album’s legend grew when Rhino introduced Fully Loaded, a double CD with unreleased versions of every song on the original, and more. On October 3oth, one of the greatest albums of all time will return as a six disc collection called Loaded: Re-Loaded 45th Anniversary Edition by Rhino Records.

The six disc set includes:

– The original album remastered in both stereo and mono.
– A generous selection of demos, early versions and alternate mixes from that era.
– A newly remastered/re-edited version of Live At Max’s Kansas City.
– Two high resolution mixes, plus a surround sound mix in DTS and Dolby Digital.
– An unreleased May 1970 concert recorded in Philadelphia.

Remastered stereo and mono versions of the album fill out the first two discs, along with various outtakes, and the mono mixes for the unreleased singles: “Rock & Roll” and “Lonesome Cowboy Bill.” The third disc explores the creative process behind many of the songs on the album with more than 20 demos, early versions and alternate mixes.

Also included is a remastered version of Live At Max’s Kansas City, which was recorded at the storied New York nightclub on August 23, 1970, the day Lou Reed left the band. Along with the performances from the original 1972 album, the disc includes additional performances selected from the expanded version of the album that Rhino introduced in 2004.

Fans will be excited to hear the unreleased club performance featured on the fifth disc. It was recorded on May 9, 1970 at the Second Fret in Philadelphia by Bob Kachnycz, a fan who hitchhiked to the show and recorded it on reel-to-reel. The band was down to a trio that night: Lou Reed, Sterling Morrison and Doug Yule, who alternated between bass and drums to fill in for Moe Tucker, who was pregnant at the time. Loaded, which came out six months after the show, is well represented with seven songs, including: “Cool It Down,” “Oh! Sweet Nuthin'” and “Sweet Jane.”

The final disc is an audio only DVD that features three different mixes of Loaded:

– Surround Sound Remix in DTS and Dolby Digital
– 96/24 High resolution Stereo Downmix
– 96/24 High resolution Original Stereo Mix

For the Surround Sound and Stereo Downmix, the original track listing has been re-sequenced slightly to include the segue that was originally planned for “I Found A Reason/Head Held High.”

6 CD

Disc 1: Loaded Remastered

1. “Who Loves The Sun”
2. “Sweet Jane” – Full Length Version
3. “Rock & Roll” – Full Length Version
4. “Cool It Down”
5. “New Age”
6. “Head Held High”
7. “Lonesome Cowboy Bill”
8. “I Found A Reason”
9. “Train Round The Bend”
10. “Oh! Sweet Nuthin'”
Session Outtakes:
11. “I’m Sticking With You” – New Remix
12. “Ocean”
13. “I Love You”
14. “Ride Into The Sun”

Disc 2: Loaded Remastered

(Promotional Mono Version)
1. “Who Loves The Sun”
2. “Sweet Jane” – Full Length Version
3. “Rock & Roll” – Full Length Version
4. “Cool It Down”
5. “New Age”
6. “Head Held High”
7. “Lonesome Cowboy Bill”
8. “I Found A Reason”
9. “Train Round The Bend”
10. “Oh! Sweet Nuthin'”
(Singles and B-Sides)
11. “Who Loves The Sun”
12. “Oh! Sweet Nuthin'”
13. “Rock & Roll” *
14. “Lonesome Cowboy Bill” *

Disc 3: Demos, Early Versions and Alternate Mixes

1. “Rock & Roll” – Demo
2. “Sad Song” – Demo
3. “Satellite Of Love” – Demo
4. “Walk And Talk” – Demo
5. “Oh Gin” – Demo
6. “Ocean” – Demo
7. “I Love You” – Demo
8. “Love Makes You Feel Ten Feet Tall” – Demo Remix
9. “I Found A Reason” – Demo
(Early Versions)
10. “Cool It Down” – Early Version, Remix
11. “Sweet Jane” – Early Version, Remix
12. “Lonesome Cowboy Bill” – Early Version, Remix
13. “Head Held High” – Early Version, Remix
14. “Oh! Sweet Nuthin'” – Early Version, Remix
(Alternate Mixes)
15. “Who Loves The Sun” – Alternate Mix
16. “Sweet Jane” – Alternate Mix
17. “Cool It Down” – Alternate Mix
18. “Lonesome Cowboy Bill” – Alternate Mix
19. “Train Round The Bend” – Alternate Mix
20. “Head Held High” – Alternate Mix
21. “Rock & Roll” – Alternate Mix

Disc 4: Live At Max’s Kansas City

(Remastered Disc)
1. “I’m Waiting For The Man”
2. “White Light/White Heat”
3. “I’m Set Free”
4. “Sweet Jane”
5. “Lonesome Cowboy Bill”
6. “New Age”
7. “Beginning To See The Light”
8. “I’ll Be Your Mirror”
9. “Pale Blue Eyes”
10. “Candy Says”
11. “Sunday Morning”
12. “After Hours”
13. “Femme Fatale”
14. “Some Kinda Love”
15. “Lonesome Cowboy Bill” – Version 2

Disc 5: Live At Second Fret, Philadelphia, 1970*

1. “I’m Waiting For The Man”
2. “What Goes On”
3. “Cool It Down”
4. “Sweet Jane”
5. “Rock & Roll”
6. “Some Kinda Love”
7. “New Age”
8. “Candy Says”
9. “Head Held High”
10. “Train Round The Bend”
11. “Oh! Sweet Nuthin'”

*previously unreleased

Disc 6: Audio DVD

96/24 Hi-Resolution Surround Sound Remix
96/24 Hi-Resolution Stereo Downmix
96/24 Hi-Resolution Original Stereo Mix