The Warning announces full-length debut album

Error arrives June 24th

Ready to explode this summer, Monterrey Mexico hard rock sister trio The Warning will unleash their anxiously awaited full-length debut album, Error, on June 24th via LAVA/Republic Records.

Error is an album about how we perceive the world as a generation and how we experience things in this new age- Love, technology, social life, media, politics; losing our sense of humanity and everything in between,” the female trio shares.

To announce the album, the band released the “Intro 404” track on YouTube that featured the track list in binary code. Fans quickly decoded the video and went wild speculating the news.

The album features seven never before heard songs and highlights the group’s deft balance of airtight thrash intensity, stadium-size hooks, and instantly relatable lyrics. Across the album, they examine the trials and tribulations of growing up in the 21st Century. They confront technology, society, the generational gap, anxiety, suppression, and love head-on. It includes previously released fan favorites such as “Disciple,” “Choke,” “Animosity,” “Z,” “Evolve,” and “Martirio” in addition to the recently revealed “Money.”

The band’s 2021 Mayday EP has already gathered over 30 million global streams and climbing. At the same time, The Warning have also attracted over 1.8 million social media followers. This year, they’ve opened for Foo Fighters in Mexico, recorded a scorching cover of Metallica’s “Enter Sandman” with Alessia Cara, and packed houses on tour.

Continuing the celebration, the band will be joining Halestrom & The Pretty Reckless on their summer 2022 US tour and Three Days Grace on their Fall Canadian Tour along with making stops on their headline sold out global Mayday Tour.

  1. Intro 404
  2. Disciple
  3. Choke
  4. Animosity
  5. Money
  6. Amour
  7. Evolve
  8. Error
  9. Z
  10. 23
  11. Kool Aid Kids
  12. Revenant
  13. Martirio
  14. Breathe (Bonus Track)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: