Weird Al Yankovic annoucnes ‘Mandatory Fun’ for July 15th

Multi-Grammy Award winner “Weird Al” Yankovic is set to release his 14th studio album Mandatory Fun on July 15th via RCA Records. The 12 track album is available for pre-order on CD and vinyl at Amazon.

Yankovic recently teased plans to launch eight music videos in eight days beginning on July 14th.

Last month, “Weird Al” began the countdown to July 15th with the launch of a series of teasers, which can be seen below.


1 Handy
2 Lame Claim to Fame
3 Foil
4 Sports Song
5 Word Crimes
6 My Own Eyes
7 NOW That’s What I Call Polka!
8 Mission Statement
9 Inactive
10 First World Problems
11 Tacky
12 Jackson Park Express

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.