The Who announces ‘Who’ Deluxe Edition

Features live acoustic tracks from band’s only 2020 shows

The Who will release a new version of last year’s album Who, featuring an updated version of “Beads On One String” newly remixed by Pete Townshend and acoustic tracks from the band’s only live shows of 2020. Who was originally released November 22, 2019 and debuted at No. 2 on Billboard’s Top 200 Album chart.

The songs on the 2 CD deluxe version of Who were recorded in Kingston earlier this year 50 years to the day from The Who’s seminal show at Leeds which became the infamous live album Live At Leeds.

The deluxe version of Who is preceded on October 5 by “Beads On One String (Yaggerdang Remix).”

“This is a co-write with Josh Hunsacker who I met on Soundcloud,” Townshend shares. “He wrote the music, I wrote the lyric and vocal melody. In 1932 on a visit to London the spiritual master Meher Baba said that he had come to draw all the religions of the world together like beads on one string. We wait in hope, with love.”

The band will also release Who as a Limited Edition Numbered 7″ Singles Box Set as well. The collection includes Who pressed on six 7-inch single LPs, all with individual artwork, plus the Live at Kingston bonus CD.

2 CD | 7″ LP box set

CD 1: Who

1. All This Music Must Fade
2. Ball and Chain
3. I Don’t Wanna Get Wise
4. Detour
5. Beads On One String
6. Hero Ground Zero
7. Street Song
8. I’ll Be Back
9. Break The News
10. Rockin’ In Rage
11. She Rocked My World
12. Beads On One String – Yaggerdang Remix

CD 2: Live at Kingston

1. Intro
2. Substitute (Acoustic – Live at Kingston)
3. Squeeze Box (Acoustic – Live at Kingston)
4. Tattoo (Acoustic – Live at Kingston)
5. The Kids Are Alright (Acoustic – Live at Kingston)
6. Break The News (Acoustic – Live at Kingston)
7. She Rocked My World (Acoustic – Live at Kingston)
8. Won’t Get Fooled Again (Acoustic – Live at Kingston)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.