Willie Nelson announces all female duet album

Willie Nelson has teamed up with an array of female singers for his upcoming duets album, To All The Girls…, to be released on September 24th via Legacy Recordings. Dolly Parton, Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert and Loretta Lynn are just a few of the familiar voices you’ll hear collaborate with the Redheaded Stranger.

Among the album’s 18 tracks is a duet with Dolly Parton, “From Here To The Moon And Back,” which Parton wrote for the soundtrack of her 2012 movie, Joyful Noise.

The set also features Carrie Underwood on “Always On My Mind,” Wynonna Judd on “Bloody Mary Morning” and Norah Jones on “Walkin’.”


1. From Here To The Moon And Back (with Dolly Parton)
2. She Was No Good For Me (with Miranda Lambert)
3. It Won’t Be Very Long (with Secret Sisters)
4. Please Don’t Tell Me (with Rosanne Cash)
5. Far Away Places (with Sheryl Crow)
6. Bloody Mary Morning (with Wynonna Judd)
7. Always On My Mind (with Carrie Underwood)
8. Somewhere Between (with Loretta Lynn)
9. No Mas Amor (with Allison Krauss)
10. Back On Earth (with Melonie Cannon)
11. Grandma’s Hands (with Mavis Staples)
12. Walkin’ (with Norah Jones)
13. Til The End Of The World (with Shelby Lynne)
14. Will You Remember Mine (with Lily Meola)
15. Dry Lightening (with Emmylou Harris)
16. Making Believe (with Brandi Carlile)
17. Have You Ever Seen The Rain (with Paula Nelson)
18. After The Fire Is Gone (with Tina Rose)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *