Yes announces ‘Mirror to the Sky’

New album drops May 19th

Yes featuring Steve Howe, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison, Billy Sherwood and Jay Schellen, are will release their new studio album, Mirror To The Sky, on May 19th via InsideOutMusic/Sony Music. The project will be available on several formats, all featuring artwork by longtime Yes artist and collaborator Roger Dean. Fans can pick up a Limited Edition Electric Blue 2 LP/2 CD/Blu-ray artbook with poster, Limited Edition 2 CD/Blu-ray artbook, Limited 2 CD digipak, standard CD, gatefold 2 LP, and digital edition. The Blu-ray editions include the album as Dolby Atmos, 5.1 Surround Sound, Instrumental Versions and Hi-Res Stereo Mixes.

“This is a very important album for the band,” says Howe, Yes’ longest serving member, master guitarist, and producer of the project. “We kept the continuity in the approach we established on The Quest, but we haven’t repeated ourselves. That was the main thing. As Yes did in the Seventies from one album to another, we’re growing and moving forward. In later years, Yes often got going but then didn’t do the next thing. This album is demonstrative of us growing, and building again.”Yes

For Yes, that “next thing” is a collection of high energy, intricate, lush and layered new studio songs for an album which adds to the band’s much heralded legacy, while charting a path to exciting future times ahead.

In celebration, the band releases “Cut From the Stars,” the project’s debut track.

Mirror To The Sky features four tracks clocking in at over eight minutes, with the sweeping and cinematic title track coming in just shy of 14 minutes. What’s more, the tracks, like Yes’ best, take the listener on a wide dynamically ranging journey of soundscapes which also showcase Howe’s dazzling guitars, keyboard wizard Downes’ impeccable sounds, exquisite melodies and fills, Davison’s angelic, crystalline vocals, Sherwood’s deftly dancing bass and Schellen’s masterfully controlled explosions, on drums.

CD 1:

1. Cut From The Stars 05:27
2. All Connected 09:02
3. Luminosity 09:04
4. Living Out Their Dream 04:45
5. Mirror to the Sky 13:53
6. Circles of Time 04:59

CD 2:

1. Unknown Place 08:15
2. One Second Is Enough 04:04
3. Magic Potion 04:08

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: