Zac Brown Band announces ‘Jekyll + Hyde’ for April 28th, new summer tour

Zac Brown Band has announced that its next album Jekyll + Hyde will be released on April 28th via Southern Ground/John Varvatos Records/Big Machine Label Group/Republic Records.

The album will be available physically and digitally with all digital pre-orders including immediate downloads of “Homegrown”, “Dress Blues” and “Heavy Is the Head” (featuring Chris Cornell) at select partners.

The band will premiere new music from the album this weekend during their first performance on Saturday Night Live.

Describing the album’s direction, Brown told Rolling Stone earlier this year that it will have “things that people will expect and things that they don’t.” “Homegrown,” the band’s highest chart debut, has earned massive fan support and early praise for its “rock feel” (Country Weekly) and “intricately arranged vocal harmonies” (Billboard); “Dress Blues”, written by Jason Isbell, is a somber and stirring tribute to members of the military who have been killed in service; and “Heavy Is the Head”, which features Chris Cornell, frontman for Soundgarden, makes its world premiere this Friday, March 6th on iHeartRadio’s Mainstream and Active Rock station. The album also features a collaboration with Sara Bareilles.

During release week, ZBB kicks off their North American stadium tour in Nashville, and throughout the summer, returns for headlining shows at Fenway Park, Wrigley Field and Citi Field, in addition to several new baseball stadiums, and festivals including Hangout Music Festival and Summerfest.

Ticket pre-sale for Zamily members is available for select dates starting March 10th. Tickets for the general public go on sale starting March 13th through Ticketmaster. Travel packages will also be available for the MLB Stadium shows via CID Entertainment.


1. Beautiful Drug
2. Loving You Easy
3. Remedy
4. Homegrown
5. Mango Tree (feat. Sara Bareilles)
6. Heavy Is the Head (feat. Chris Cornell)
7. Bittersweet
8. Castaway
9. Tomorrow Never Comes
10. One Day
11. Dress Blues
12. Young and Wild
13. Junkyard
14. I’ll Be Your Man (Song for a Daughter)
15. Wildfire
16. Tomorrow Never Comes (Acoustic Version)


Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.