The MTV Unplugged frenzy continues as Bleachers announce their upcoming MTV Unplugged album, which is set for release November 10th via RCA Records. The band performed on the second episode of the rebooted series which was filmed at the legendary Stone Pony in Asbury Park, NJ. The album features live audio from the performance, which includes new Bleachers material, as well as a special versions of “Don’t Take The Money,” “Hate That You Know Me” and “Shadow.” Carly Rae Jepsen and Lorde also make special appearances.

Additionally, Bleachers release the live tour video for new single “I Miss Those Days”. The track, described as “evocative” and “rousing” by Rolling Stone, is the second single off of their recently released sophomore album Gone Now, which is available now at all digital retail providers.

Bleachers are currently on the second leg of their “Gone Now Era” headlining fall tour in support of their Gone Now album. The tour kicked off in Phoenix and will be making stops in a number of major cities across the U.S. such as Los Angeles, Chicago, Boston, and New York City. The tour is being supported by British born musician, Bishop Briggs, alt-pop trio, Tangerine, and Australian singer-songwriter, Amy Shark in various markets. Tickets can be purchased online.

MTV continues the 90’s nostalgia when it announced that it was reviving Unplugged as well as TRL. Shawn Mendes was the first artist to appear on the rebooted series and announced his MTV Unplugged album last week. The franchise features an eclectic, superstar lineup of global pop culture artists with a fresh reinvention that features performances from locations across the country that hold special meaning to each artist.

Since its debut in 1989, MTV Unplugged has been a cultural watershed of musical moments, featuring unforgettable performances from artists including Nirvana, Jay-Z, Eric Clapton, Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen, Miley Cyrus, Tony Bennett, Mariah Carey, Katy Perry, Lil Wayne, Adele and Florence + The Machine.


  1. Let’s Get Married
  2. All My Heroes
  3. Everybody Lost Somebody
  4. Rollercoaster
  5. Goodmorning
  6. Hate That you Know Me
  7. Shadow (feat. Carly Rae Jepsen)
  8. Don’t Take The Money (feat. Lorde)
  9. I Miss Those Days
  10. Nothing Is U
  11. I Wanna Get Better