Breland offers ‘Cross Country: The Extra Mile’

The 24-track expanded version of debut album is available now

Breland is taking his debut album to new heights with an expanded version, entitled Cross Country: The Extra Mile, available now via Bad Realm Records/Atlantic Records/Warner Music Nashville.

The complete set brings six fresh tracks to the original project unveiling a new feature with Brittney Spencer “Guilty Pleasure,” plus Ingrid Andress, Mickey Guyton, Thomas Rhett and Keith Urban. The bonus version also includes fan-favorite “Cowboy Don’t.” Living up to his moniker as the “Pen Point Guard,” Breland’s pen name is on every song alongside an impressive list of some of the most in-demand songwriters including Ashley Gorley, Hardy, Sam Hunt, Caitlyn Smith, Ernest, Sasha Sloan, Ryan Hurd and more.

Hot on the heels of his international headlining debut The Extra Mile Tour across UK, Germany, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, and Norway, Breland has joined back up with Shania Twain for the UK leg of her Queen of Me Tour. With dates continuing through the end of the month, Breland will bring his set to three nights in Glasgow, plus back-to-back nights in Dublin and London.

Recently, he was honored with the ACM Lift Every Voice Award, and fans can catch him and Keith Urban performing their gold-certified hit “Throw It Back” on the 16th annual Academy of Country Music Honors, airing this Monday (Sept 18th) from 8 until 10 pm ET/PT on Fox.

  1. Cowboy Don’t
  2. Thirsty
  3. Anniversary
  4. Cracks
  5. Guilty Pleasure featuring Brittney Spencer
  6. The Extra Mile
  7. Here For It featuring Ingrid Andress
  8. County Line
  9. Praise The Lord featuring Thomas Rhett
  10. Natural
  11. Told You I Could Drink featuring Lady A
  12. For What It’s Worth
  13. Happy Song
  14. Growing Pains
  15. Throw It Back featuring Keith Urban
  16. Thick
  17. Cross Country featuring Mickey Guyton
  18. Good For You
  19. Don’t Look At Me
  20. Alone At The Ranch
  21. My Truck
  22. Cross Country
  23. For What It’s Worth featuring Alana Springsteen
  24. My Truck featuring Sam Hunt

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: