Carly Pearce announces debut ‘Every Little Thing’ album

The singer made the announcement on SiriusXM

Carly Pearce has announced that her highly-anticipated debut album, Every Little Thing, will be released on October 13th via Big Machine Records. The singer announced the news yesterday (Aug 22nd) on SiriusXM The HIghway with Storme Warren.

The album offers insight into her songwriting muses from the feisty “Careless” and evocative “Dare Ya” to the breakthrough title track. From the first spin of “Every Little Thing,” SiriusXM has been a strong advocate marking the song a “Highway Find” before it topped the chart for three weeks, earned her “Future Five for 2017” status and prompted “If My Name Was Whiskey” to be added into rotation as “Every Little Thing” continues to rise at terrestrial radio. Pearce is currently the only solo female charging into the Top 15 on the country radio airplay charts with her soul-bearing title track and was chosen as an esteemed all-genre iHeart On The Verge artist earlier this year, in addition to being the first artist tapped for Cox Media’s Plugged In program.

“Music is all I’ve ever known, all I’ve dreamed of, and now more than I could have imagined growing up in Taylor Mill, Kentucky,” explains Pearce. “My journey has been long but so worth it each time I hear ‘Every Little Thing’ on the radio or sung back to me from a crowd. I’m so grateful and excited to share more of the songs I wrote alongside some of my biggest inspirations and those where others penned the words of my story. I hope this album will be worth the wait … I know it has been for me!”

Collaborating in both writing and recording with sought-after producer busbee (Katy Perry, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Maren Morris, Kelly Clarkson), the 13-track album reflects Pearce’s textured vocals and emotive songwriting sensibilities across eight of the tracks. From the regional Bluegrass band she joined at age 11 to being homeschooled at 16 so she could take a job singing hours away, her passion has grown over the last nine years in Nashville. Her tenacity has shaped not only her character but come alive throughout her lyrics and performances, earning coveted spots on the road with Kelsea Ballerini, Kip Moore and Hunter Hayes. Carly is currently a special guest on Bobby Bones: Funny & Alone Stand Up Comedy Tour and will join Brett Young on his Caliville Tour this fall.

1. Hide The Wine | Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird, Hillary Lindsey
2. Careless | Carly Pearce, Emily Shackelton
3. Every Little Thing | Carly Pearce, busbee, Emily Shackelton
4. Everybody Gonna Talk | Carly Pearce, busbee, Emily Weisband
5. Catch Fire | busbee, Natalie Hemby
6. If My Name Was Whiskey | Carly Pearce, busbee, Shane McAnally
7. Color | Carly Pearce, busbee, Laura Veltz
8. I Need A Ride Home | Ashley Gorley, Matt Jenkins, Hillary Lindsey
9. Doin’ It Right | Carly Pearce, Oscar Charles, Allison Veltz
10. Feel Somethin’ | busbee, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally
11. You Know Where To Find Me | Carly Pearce, busbee, Emily Shackelton
12. Honeysuckle | busbee, Barry Dean, Hillary Lindsey
13. Dare Ya | Carly Pearce, Joe Ginsberg, Allison Veltz

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: