2018 CMT Music Awards are June 6th live from Nashville

CMT has announced that country music’s hottest breakthrough artists Carly Pearce, Devin Dawson, LANCO, Lindsay Ell, Russell Dickerson and Walker Hayes will perform on the Ram Trucks Side Stage at the 2018 CMT Music Awards, airing live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 6th at 8 pm ET/PT.

From the group of fresh talent, first-time nominees Carly Pearce, Devin Dawson, LANCO, Russell Dickerson and Walker Hayes will all be vying for the title of “Breakthrough Video of the Year.” Platinum-selling band LANCO will also be up for “Group Video of the Year” and Carly Pearce will battle it out for the coveted title of “Female Video of the Year” with her No. 1 hit “Every Little Thing.”

They join the growing list of previously announced performers including Blake Shelton; Carrie Underwood; Chris Stapleton; Dan + Shay; Darius Rucker; featuring Charles Kelley, Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan; Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne; Florida Georgia Line; Jason Aldean; Kelly Clarkson; Kelsea Ballerini; Little Big Town; Luke Bryan and Sam Hunt.

The Ram Trucks Side Stage announcement follows renewed ratings growth and critical acclaim for CMT music specials and events due in part to a creative refresh featuring current and genre-bending artist pairings and pro-social elements. In October, CMT Artists of the Year notched its highest rating to date and now ranks as one of the fastest growing award shows, while CMT Crossroads recently garnered its highest ratings in five years with an episode featuring Backstreet Boys and Florida Georgia Line. The network recently finished its highest-rated quarter since 2014 and notched its fifth consecutive quarter of year-over-year ratings growth. April 2018 was CMT’s best April performance in four years, extending to 17 the channel’s streak of consecutive months of year-over-year ratings growth among Adults 18-49 and Women 18-49. (L+SD, CMT Total Day)