Cole Swindell announces ‘Down Home Sessions IV’ for Nov 24th

Cole Swindell To Hit The Road To Support the EP with the Down Home Tour IV, Dates and Cities To Be Announced Soon

Cole Swindell has announced the fourth installment of his Down Home Sessions EP for November 24th via Warner Music Nashville. The project comes after seven record-breaking consecutive No. 1 singles (ten No. 1 singles as a songwriter), sold-out shows, multiple awards as an artist and a songwriter, numerous national TV appearances and multiple RIAA platinum-certifications. The EP features Swindell singing hit songs he wrote for other artists including Luke Bryan’s “Rollercoaster” and Florida Georgia Line’s “This Is How We Roll.”

The Warner Bros./Warner Music Nashville recording artist will hit the road again in support of Down Home Sessions IV, returning to some of the cities, towns and venues where he made some of his first fans. The Down Home Tour IV follows three previous sold-out headlining Down Home Tours. The tour kickoff with cities and dates will be announced soon.

In just over three years since he made his debut on Warner Bros. Records, Swindell has racked up an impressive and incomparable record-breaking seven No. 1 singles (the only solo artist in the history of the Country Aircheck/Mediabase to top the charts with first seven singles); ten No. 1 singles as a songwriter; one billion audience reaching single (“You Should Be Here”), five platinum singles; one gold single; a platinum-certified debut album; a gold-certified sophomore album (You Should Be Here) as well as numerous songwriting honors and awards including being the reigning NSAI Songwriter/Artist of the Year (2016), winning back-to-back CMA Triple Play Awards in both 2015 and 2016 (for penning three No. 1 songs in a 12 month span) and Music Row’s Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year during his debut (2015). This year, Swindell has performed his seventh career No. 1 single “Flatliner,” which features his mentor/friend and 2017 What The Hell World Tour mate Dierks Bentley, on the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards telecast live on CBS and again this summer for the CMA Fest special that aired this summer on ABC Television.

  1. Roller Coaster
  2. Get Me Some of That
  3. Outta My Head
  4. This Is How We Roll
  5. Beer in the Headlights

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.