Cole Swindell releases ‘Drinkaby’

Song appears on upcoming Stereotype Broke deluxe album

Multi-Platinum selling superstar Cole Swindell releases his new single “Drinkaby” across all digital platforms. The single will go for radio adds on Monday, January 30th. Swindell’s feel-good country rocker will be one of the three new songs included on his upcoming deluxe album Stereotype Broken, available April 28th via Warner Music Nashville.

“’Drinkaby’, from the first time I heard it I pictured it being a huge show opener,” states Swindell. “The guitar lick in the intro just grabs you and doesn’t let you go. I’m not sure if there is such thing as a fun breakup song but that’s kind of what this is. Glad it’s finally out and can’t wait to get out there and play it live.”

“Drinkaby,” written by Jon Pardi, Jordan Schmidt, Hardy and Hunter Phelps, follows on the heels of his three Platinum-certified, multi-week No. 1 singles from his fourth album Stereotype — “Never Say Never” featuring Lainey Wilson, “Single Saturday Night” and, most recently, “She Had Me At Heads Carolina,” which remained in the Top 5 for 23 consecutive weeks.

Swindell’s upcoming release, Stereotype Broken, comes on the heels of the biggest year of his career to date. He has proven time and again that his hit-making, headlining, superstar status is multi-dimensional. The Georgia native has offered fans the opportunity to experience the wide range of his talents as a songwriter, a recording artist and a headlining performing artist over the past nine years.

Swindell burst on to the scene with chart-topping, high-energy party anthems like “Chillin’ In,” “Ain’t Worth The Whiskey” and “Let Me See Ya Girl” but quickly proved the depths of his songwriting and artistry with emotional ballads “You Should Be Here,” “Middle of a Memory” and “Break Up In The End.” More recently, he released his fiery powerhouse duet “Never Say Never” and again showed his uniquely talented songwriting with the twist on a ‘90s classic in “She Had Me At Heads Carolina.”

1. Sad Ass Country Song
2. Broken
3. Drinkaby
4. Stereotype
5. Every Beer
6. Never Say Never (with Lainey Wilson)
7. She Had Me At Heads Carolina
8. Sayin’ You Love Me
9. I’m Gonna Let Her
10. Down To The Bar (featuring HARDY)
11. How Is She
12. Miss Wherever
13. Single Saturday Night
14. Some Habits
15. Girls Go Crazy
16. Walk On Whiskey
17. She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: