Garbage details ‘Bleed Like Me’ expanded reissue

The set will be available on April 5th

Influential alternative rock band Garbage has announced an expanded reissue for their fourth studio album, Bleed Like Me. The fully remastered edition will be available on 2 CD, Deluxe 2 LP red vinyl, single white vinyl, and HD digital formats on April 5th via UMe. This is the first time the project will be available on vinyl.

The release features b-sides, rare tracks, remixes, and alternate versions of tracks.

“This album was tricky to make and resulted in the band taking a five-year hiatus shortly after it was released,” shares Shirley Manson. “However, over the years, it has become a mainstay of our discography, so we decided to finally make it available on vinyl due to the many pained pleas from our fans.”

Bleed Like Me was a top five album chart hit in the UK, US, Australia, and the European Billboard chart upon its initial release in April 2005. The album featured four singles, “Why Do You Love Me,” which was a top ten single in the UK, “Bleed Like Me” and “Sex Is Not The Enemy,” which both went on to be regulars in the band’s live shows and “Run Baby Run,” which was accompanied by a Sophie Muller directed music video.

Garbage is playing several festival shows this year, including European and UK dates at Mad Cool in Madrid and TRNSMT in Glasgow this July.

CD 1: Original Album Remastered

  1. Bad Boyfriend
  2. Run Baby Run
  3. Right Between the Eyes
  4. Why Do You Love Me
  5. Bleed Like Me
  6. Metal Heart
  7. Sex Is Not the Enemy
  8. It’s All Over but the Crying
  9. Boys Wanna Fight
  10. Why Don’t You Come Over
  11. Happy Home

CD 2: B-Sides, Remixes & Alternative Versions

  1. Space Can Come Through Anyone
  2. Nobody Can Win
  3. I Just Wanna Have Something to Do
  4. Honeybee
  5. Never Be Free
  6. Badass (October 2003 Ruff Demo)
  7. Tell Me Where It Hurts
  8. Betcha
  9. All The Good In This Life
  10. Witness To Your Love
  11. Bad Boyfriend (Sting Like a Bee Remix)
  12. Bleed Like Me (Kuppers Klub Radio Edit)
  13. Sex Is Not the Enemy (IL’s Vocal Mix)
  14. Sex Is Not the Enemy (Devil’s Gun Circuit Sex Remix)
  15. Never Be Free (Goth Mix)
  16. Tell Me Where It Hurts (Belle de Jour Mix)
  17. Witness To Your Love (Acoustic)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: