The duo earns trophies for Musical Event of the Year & Music Video of the Year

The countdown to Country Music’s Biggest Night is on! With The 57th Annual CMA Awards airing in just a few short hours, early winners were revealed this morning (Wed, Nov 8th) in two categories. Hardy and Lainey Wilson earn trophies for their CMA Musical Event of the Year nomination, “Wait in the Truck,” produced by Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt and Derek Wells as well as taking home the win for CMA Music Video of the Year, directed by Justin Clough.

The announcement took place live on ABC’s Good Morning America, with Lara Spencer sharing the news live from downtown Nashville. CMA Awards hosts Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning also welcomed Spencer to Bridgestone Arena for a behind-the-scenes sneak peek before the big night. In addition, CMA New Artist and Song of the Year nominee Megan Moroney took to GMA’s Times Square studio this morning for a special two-song performance.

With unforgettable performances from some of the biggest names in music, The 57th Annual CMA Awards airs live tonight from 8-11 pm ET/delayed PT on ABC. Artists taking the CMA Awards stage to perform include Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Jordan Davis, Hardy, Alan Jackson, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, K. Michelle, Little Big Town, Mac McAnally, Ashley McBryde, Megan Moroney, Old Dominion, Carly Pearce, Post Malone, Chris Stapleton, Tanya Tucker, Morgan Wallen, The War And Treaty, Lainey Wilson and Zac Brown Band.

Tonight’s CMA Awards presenters include Paula Abdul, Bill Anderson, Nate Bargatze, Kevin Cahoon, Jordan Davis, Cynthia Erivo, Sara Evans, Brian Kelley, Lady A, Martina McBride, Parker McCollum, Craig Morgan, Darius Rucker, Corey Seager, Gerry Turner, Keith Urban, Hailey Whitters and Chris Young.