Hardy, Rhett Akins & The Cadillac Three team for ‘Hixtape’ song

Three additional tracks to arrive before Dec 10th

Hardy, Rhett Akins & The Cadillac Three proving their country cred in “One Of Y’all,” available on all streaming and digital platforms. The track is the latest from the all-star Hixtape: Vol. 2, due in full on December 10th.

Co-written by series visionary Hardy with Zach Abend and Andy Albert, the loud-and-proud tune is a proclamation of rural authenticity, with each artist promising to sing what they know and stand side-by-side with their fans.

Another example of the hard rock influenced sound found all over the compilation, the track was produced by Joey Moi with co-production from Derek Wells, emerging with one-for-all, all-for-one spirit.

Hixtape: Vol. 2 is a groundbreaking country collaborations album founded by Hardy, with a star-studded list of 33 artists creating the ultimate mixtape of backroads bangers and party-friendly anthems. The 14 track project features Ashland Craft, Ben Burgess, Brantley Gilbert, Brothers Osborne, Chase Rice, Chris Lane, Chris Shiflett, Colt Ford, David Lee Murphy, Dierks Bentley, Ernest, Granger Smith, Jake Owen, Jake Worthington, Jimmie Allen, Jon Pardi, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Lainey Wilson, Larry Fleet, Lee Brice, Marty Stuart, Matt Stell, Midland, Morgan Wallen, Randy Houser, Rhett Akins, Ronnie Dunn, Scotty McCreery, Sean Stemaly, The Cadillac Three and Travis Denning, with another track arriving each week through December 10th.

Last week, “Beer With My Buddies” featuring Hardy, Josh Thompson and Travis Denning was released following “Red Dirt Clouds” featuring David Lee Murphy, Ben Burgess & Ernest, “Drink Up” featuring Lee Brice, Randy Houser & Hardy, Break Your Own Damn Heart (feat. Midland & Marty Stuart),” “Small Town On It (feat. Chris Lane & Scotty McCreery),” “To Hank (feat. Hardy, Brantley Gilbert and Colt Ford,” “In Love With My Problems” (feat. Larry Fleet & Jon Pardi),” “WD-40 4WD (feat. Sean Stemaly, Jimmie Allen & Justin Moore)” and “Hometown Boys (feat. Matt Stell, Dierks Bentley & Hardy).”

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com
Articles: 11502