Pop star returns with new single & video

Multi-Grammy Award winner and Songwriters Hall of Fame honoree Jason Mraz has announced his eighth studio album Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride will be released on CD and LP on June 23rd via BMG. To mark the occasion, Mraz has revealed the album’s first single and video for “I Feel Like Dancing.”

Directed by Taylor James, the video follows Mraz dancing his way through a country club only to lead a full wedding party in a grand finale choreographed by Megan Lawson (Ed Sheeran, Olivia Rodrigo, Katy Perry). Throughout his one-take epic dancing journey, he encounters a few familiar faces like TikTok video creator Gianna Marie, “The Dancing Weatherman” Nick Kosir, and others.

Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride is a return to pop music for Mraz, who reunited with producer Martin Terefe (Coldplay, Train, Mike Posner), his collaborator on We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things., Mraz’s landmark album featuring “I’m Yours” and “Lucky.”

For fans hoping to hear the new music live, Mraz has also announced a summer tour by the same name, running from mid-July to mid-August. Mraz will enlist longtime collaborators to join his band on the trek, including Austin, TX-based Grooveline Horns, rock-folk band Raining Jane, and guitarist Molly Miller.

On August 17th, the tour will conclude with a one-night-only performance of Mraz and his band with the iconic New York Pops led by music director and conductor Steven Reineke. The concert, at Forest Hills Stadium in Queens, NY, will feature Mraz performing selections from his two-decade career arranged for the full symphony orchestra.

In March 2020, Mraz signed a global multi-recordings deal with BMG releasing the first of his three full-length studio recordings, Look For The Good, later that summer.


  1. Getting Started
  2. I Feel Like Dancing
  3. Feel Good Too
  4. Pancakes & Butter
  5. Disco Sun
  6. Irony of Loneliness
  7. Little Time
  8. You Might Like It
  9. Lovesick Romeo
  10. If You Think You’ve Seen It All