‘Jeff Beck – Live At The Hollywood Bowl’ detailed for multi-formats

The set is available October 6th via Eagle Rock Entertainment

Guitar virtuoso Jeff Beck celebrated 50 years of his musical career last summer at The Hollywood Bowl, and Eagle Rock Entertainment is bringing that to multi-format release on October 6th. Jeff Beck: Live At The Hollywood Bowl will be available as a 2 CD/DVD set, 2 CD/Blu-ray set and 3 LP/DVD set, the latter available exclusively as a pre-order through Pledge Music.

Live At The Hollywood Bowl features incredible live versions of “For Your Love,” “Beck’s Bolero,” “’Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers,” “Big Block,” “Over Under Sideways Down,” “A Day In The Life,” “Blue Wind” and more. The night also included a legendary list of special guests including Steven Tyler, Billy F. Gibbons, Jan Hammer, Beth Hart, Jimmy Hall and the great Buddy Guy.

Over the course of Beck’s illustrious 50-year career, the trailblazing guitarist has earned many accolades. He’s been inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame – twice! First, as a member of the Yardbirds in 1992 and then again, as a solo artist in 2009. Rolling Stone Magazine ranked him as one of the “100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time” and he has earned a total of 8 Grammy Awards during his long career. From his time with The Yardbirds, to the Jeff Beck Group and his solo career, Jeff Beck’s sound and stylistic exploration has mesmerized fans and critics worldwide. This concert captures his musical journey, with a set list spanning from his first Yardbirds’ recordings to recent tracks from 2016’s Loud Hailer. As the evening progressed, Beck was joined onstage by those legendary peers. The show climaxed with all guests delivering a stirring encore performance of “Purple Rain” in tribute to Prince, who had passed away a few months before the concert.

Live At The Hollywood Bowl (Teaser) by Jeff Beck on VEVO.

  1. The Revolution Will Be Televised
  2. Over Under Sideways Down
  3. Heart Full Of Soul
  4. For Your Love
  5. Beck’s Bolero
  6. Medley: Rice Pudding / Morning Dew
  7. Freeway Jam
  8. You Never Know
  9. ‘Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers
  10. Star Cycle
  11. Blue Wind
  12. Big Block
  13. I’d Rather Go Blind
  14. Let Me Love You
  15. Live In The Dark
  16. Scared For The Children
  17. Rough Boy
  18. Train Kept A’Rollin’
  19. Shapes Of Things
  20. A Day In The Life
  21. Purple Rain

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com