Kygo details ‘Cloud Nine’ album due May 13th

Norwegian superstar, Kyrre Gørvell-Dahll, a.k.a Kygo, reveals the full track list and collaborators for his upcoming debut album entitled Cloud Nine, which is set for release on May 13th via Ultra Records/RCA Records on CD and LP.

In mid-March Kygo released the single “Fragile” featuring Labrinth which is song that is more of a rock ballad, and does not contain the typical tropical house sound he’s most famous for.

“To me making music is all about having fun and challenging myself, and I definitely had a lot of fun making this track with my good friend Labrinth,” Kygo said about the famous British singer, songwriter and record producer.

On April 1st, Kygo also shared his new single “Raging” featuring Irish rock band, Kodaline. The song also includes credits from Grammy-winning British singer-songwriter James Bay.

In addition to “Fragile” and “Raging,” Kygo is also releasing several more of the album’s fifteen tracks as instant grat upon pre-order. They include, “I’m In Love (featuring James Vincent McMorrow),” “Firestone (featuring Conrad Sewell),” “Stole The Show (featuring Parson James),” “Nothing Left (featuring Will Heard)” and “Stay (featuring Maty Noyes)”. “Stole The Show” has now been now officially certified as Gold Digital Single in the U.S. by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

This summer, Kygo hits the road for the Cloud Nine tour in support of the album. He’ll kick off the trek with two shows in Carson, CA and Las Vegas, respectively, before going overseas to play many festivals in Europe, Canada and Spain.


Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)
3. Fiction (feat. Tom Odell)
4. Raging (feat. Kodaline)
5. Firestone (feat. Conrad Sewell)
6. Happy Birthday (feat. John Legend)
7. I’m in Love (feat. James Vincent McMorrow)
8. Oasis (feat. Foxes)
9. Not Alone (feat. Rhodes)
10. Serious (feat. Matt Corby)
11. Stay (feat. Maty Noyes)
12. Nothing Left (feat. Will Heard)
13. Fragile (Kygo + Labrinth)
14. Carry Me (feat. Julia Michaels)
15. For What It’s Worth (feat. Angus + Julia Stone)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 15668