Meghan Trainor reveals ‘Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree’

A Very Trainor Christmas Deluxe Edition available digitally on Oct 29th

Gearing up for the holidays early, Meghan Trainor unwraps a very special cover of the classic “Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree.” Emanating no shortage of Christmas spirit, Trainor electrifies the song with powerhouse vocals and infectious energy. As always, she lights up this holiday staple with her own style, swagger, and soul.

The cover will be included on the Deluxe Edition of her holiday album, A Very Trainor Christmas, available as a digital exclusive on October 29th via Epic Records. It stands out as one of three new additions, as she also puts her own spin on the Darlene Love classic “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” and serves up a cheeky and catchy original entitled “Christmas Coupon.”

A Very Trainor Christmas was released last holiday season where it debuted in the Top 10 of the Billboard Top Holiday Albums Chart. Meanwhile, it reeled in over 100 million streams and views worldwide as her cover of “White Christmas” [feat. Seth MacFarlane] shot to No. 1 on Billboard’s Adult Contemporary Radio Airplay Chart.

  1. Christmas Coupon [Previously Unreleased]
  2. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree [Previously Unreleased]
  3. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) [Previously Unreleased]
  4. My Kind of Present
  5. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
  6. I Believe In Santa
  7. Last Christmas
  8. Holidays ft. Earth, Wind & Fire
  9. Christmas Party
  10. Winter Wonderland
  11. White Christmas ft. Seth MacFarlane
  12. Holly Jolly Christmas
  13. Christmas Got Me Blue
  14. Sleigh Ride
  15. My Only Wish
  16. he Christmas Song
  17. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer ft. Jayden, Jenna and Marcus Toney
  18. Naughty List
  19. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas ft. Gary Trainor
  20. I’ll Be Home
  21. Silent Night

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11584