Spark of Light drops June 23rd

Grammy Award-winning and Emmy nominated singer-songwriter Michael Bolton announces his new studio album, Spark of Light, out everywhere June 23rd. Having recorded over 20 studio albums in his storied career, Bolton returns to his songwriting roots with this first ever album of all original songs, co-written by Bolton and some of today’s most successful writers and producers.

The project will be available digitally, as well as standard CD and deluxe CD, limited edition gold vinyl and standard black vinyl. The album will also be available on limited edition blue vinyl at Barnes & Noble. Spark of Light will feature 10 new songs, and the deluxe version will have two bonus tracks, “Somebody To You” and “One Life.”

Bolton unveils his latest track “Just the Beginning,” co-written with Zac Barnett of American Authors (“Best Day Of My Life”). The upbeat, contemporary love song made its global debut April 13th at 11 am BST with a world premiere on BBC Radio 2.

“We set out to write a big catchy hook and that kind of anthemic chorus that gets people singing along!” Bolton explains about the inspiration behind the track. “When you get a call asking if you want to work on a song with Michael Bolton it’s an easy yes,” said Barnett of the collaboration. “The man’s a legend! ‘Just the Beginning’ was one of those songs that was easy for us to write, everything flowed so naturally. I honestly couldn’t be more thrilled and honored to play a part in Michael’s new record!”

  1. Spark of Light
  2. Running Out of Ways
  3. Eyes on You
  4. Beautiful World featuring Justin Jesso
  5. Whatever She Wants
  6. Just The Beginning
  7. Safe
  8. Home
  9. We Could be Something
  10. Out of the Ashes