NSAI honoring Loretta Lynn with Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award

Award will be presented in September 2019

Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) announces Loretta Lynn will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2019 Nashville Songwriter Awards held at the Ryman Auditorium on Tuesday, September 17th.

This Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award is of the most prestigious honors presented by NSAI.

“Nobody will ever deserve it more than Loretta Lynn,” says NSAI Executive Director Bart Herbison. “I’m really personally excited about that”.

With more than 50 years in performing and touring experience, Lynn is considered the Queen of Country Music, with a catalog including hits such as “Coal Miner’s Daughter,” “Fist City” and “Don’t Come Home A’ Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ on Your Mind).”

The country music legend will be third recipient of the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievemen Award presented for lifetime achievement in songwriting, honoring those who have had a significant impact on music, songwriting. Previous recipients include Bill Anderson and Willie Nelson.

Additional honors to be presented will include the 2019 “Song of the Year,” “Songwriter of the Year,” as well as “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written,” decided upon by Nashville professional songwriters.

Gloria Ruth Finney
Gloria Ruth Finney

Gloria Ruth Finney is a Music Journalist based in Nashville, TN. She uses her experience as a multimedia journalist and on-air reporter to produce creative content by combining her passions for music and news.