Pet Shop Boys announces ‘Nonetheless’

The project will be available on April 26th

Pet Shop Boys start a busy 2024 with the announcement of the forthcoming release of a new ten-track studio album, Nonetheless, on April 26th via Parlophone Records, and five special performances at London’s Royal Opera House in July.

The album is the duo’s first with producer James Ford, who has previously worked with artists including Arctic Monkeys, Depeche Mode, Blur, Gorillaz and Simian Mobile Disco.

The single album’s lead single “Loneliness” is available digitally now, and will be released as a CD single on February 16th.

“We wanted this album to be a celebration of the unique and diverse emotions that make us human. From the more dance-orientated tracks to the raw poignancy of the introspective ballads, with their beautiful string arrangements, each track tells a story and contributes to the overall narrative of the album,” the duo shares.

Having sold more than 50 million records, Pet Shop Boys are easily the most successful UK duo of all time. Since their first No. 1 single, “West End Girls,” they have forged a singular path. Such is the strength of their catalog that in June 2020 The Guardian reported that “West End Girls” had been voted the greatest No. 1 single ever in the UK.

In a special cinema release in partnership with Trafalgar Releasing, Pet Shop Boys Dreamworld: The Greatest Hits Live at the Royal Arena Copenhagen is coming to screens worldwide for an exclusive two-night event later today (Wed, Jan 31st) and Sunday, February 4th, showcasing Pet Shop Boys’ electrifying tour captured at the Royal Arena in the Danish capital last summer. Tickets are available now via

  1. Loneliness
  2. Feel
  3. Why Am I Dancing?
  4. New London Boy
  5. Dancing Star
  6. A New Bohemia
  7. The Schlager Hit Parade
  8. The Secret of Happiness
  9. Bullet for Narcissus
  10. Love is the Law

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: