REM announces ‘Up’ 25th Anniversary reissue

New anniversary sets are due this fall

R.E.M. is celebrating the 25th anniversary of its 11th studio album, Up, with new multi-format reissues on November 10th via Craft Recordings. The set will be available as a deluxe 2 CD/Blu-ray package, 2 CD, 2 LP, and digital.

The deluxe 2 CD/Blu-ray set includes the remastered album and a never-before-released 11-track live performance from the band’s 1999 taping for the TV series Party of Five. Additionally, the Blu-ray features Up in Hi-Res and 5.1 Surround Sound audio, performance footage, the original EPK, plus HD-restored music videos including “At My Most Beautiful,” “Daysleeper,” and “Lotus.” The three-disc set will be presented in a deluxe folio-style hardcover package with a 32-page book featuring new liner notes and interviews from members of the band.

Housed in a 32-page hardcover book, the collection includes new liner notes from journalist Josh Modell featuring new interviews with the band.

The Blu-ray also features an extended EPK and three remastered music videos.

The vinyl editions replicate the original package, offering the newly remastered album across 2 LPs, pressed on 180-gram vinyl. a limited edition green marble vinyl will be exclusive to the REM online store.

CD 1: Original Album Remastered

1. Airportman
2. Lotus
3. Suspicion
4. Hope
5. At My Most Beautiful
6. The Apologist
7. Sad Professor
8. You’re In The Air
9. Walk Unafraid
10. Why Not Smile
11. Daysleeper
12. Diminished
13. Parakeet
14. Falls To Climb

CD 2: Party of Five Recording

1. Introduction
2. What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?
3. Lotus
4. Daysleeper
5. Country Feedback
6. Walk Unafraid
7. Losing My Religion
8. Parakeet
9. The Apologist
10. It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
11. I’m Not Over You
12. Man On The Moon


1. Up – 5.1 Surround Sound
2. Up – Hi-Resolution Audio
3. This Way Up (press kit)
4. Uptake (performance)
5. Daysleeper (Music Video)
6. Lotus (Music Video)
7. At My Most Beautiful (Music Video)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: