Award-winning group re-records several hits and offers new songs

ACM award-winning 90s country vocal group Ricochet will release its first new album in over a decade on August 18th. Ricochet Then And Now… The Hits & More will mark the 30th anniversary of the band’s formation in 1993 with newly recorded renditions of six of their classic hits along with eight new songs. The album will be relased through Encore Music Group with distribution by Smith Music Group.

The group is best known for their chart-topping, gold-selling single, “Daddy’s Money,” Top 10 hits, “What Do I Know,” “Love Is Stronger Than Pride,” and the Top 20 “He Left A Lot To Be Desired.”

In preparation for its release, Ricochet will perform on the Grand Ole Opry on August 17th and Huckabee on August 19th and 20th.

With various tracks being produced by Robert Wright, Justin Spears, Pat McMakin, and Eric Silver, the 15-track project reflects Ricochet’s past success with new renditions of their classic hits, and introduces eight new songs indicative that the group has no plans of letting up anytime soon.

Despite the change in band members throughout the years, Ricochet still possesses their trademark harmonious vocal sound and is considered one of the hardest-working bands in the business. For nearly two decades, original lead vocalist Heath Wright has maintained the group’s legacy and fan base with a hefty tour schedule. Current band members are Chris Hempfling on vocals and drums, Rick Toops on vocals and keys, Bruce Bennett on vocals and bass, and Larry Hight on vocals, rhythm/lead guitar, steel, dobro, and saxophone.

Wright discusses the new project and explains how each of the members are featured on Friday, August 18th on The Music Universe Podcast.

  1. What Do I Know
  2. Daddy’s Money
  3. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
  4. He Left A Lot To Be Desired
  5. What You Leave Behind
  6. That’s Love
  7. Keep You Lovin’ Me
  8. No Wrong Way
  9. It’s Gonna Be Something
  10. The Beauty of Who You Are
  11. Feel Like Fallin’
  12. I Knew
  13. I Had To Be
  14. Sweet Tea
  15. Freedom Isn’t Free