Following the huge success of Röyksopp’s first release outside of the album cycle – the club ready, hit single “Never Ever” featuring Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfør – the duo release a “Never Ever” three track bundle, which includes a new edit and a two-part, spikey, groove-driven Dub mix. See below for track listing.

Released on September 9th, “Never Ever” gained immediate traction, entering the Spotify Viral Chart Top 50 at No. 28. The song is now a worldwide hit with over four million plays.

The Excursion is a different take on the song, for those who want to go deeper. Ears open, eyes on the road,” says Röyksopp member Svein Berge about the bundle.

With “Never Ever,” Röyksopp leave the sadness behind and mark the start of something new. The duo released their final album, The Inevitable End, in 2014 and pledged that it would be their final full-length release, thus completing their six-album cycle. Each of Röyksopp’s six studio LPs have charted in the Top 40 of the U.K. albums chart.

In the U.S.,”Never Ever” marks Röyksopp’s triumphant return to Astralwerks – nearly 15 years after the label released the duo’s seminal debut album, Melody A.M., which established Röyksopp as one of electronic music’s leading lights. Since then they have gained worldwide acclaim and success with two GRAMMY nominations, a Brit nomination and winning seven Spellemannprisen Awards in Norway. They continue to win praise for their visually compelling headline DJ and live sets – including a sold-out, 2014 co-headlining show with Robyn at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles. Röyksopp will play a DJ gig at London’s Bankside Vaults on Friday, November 25th.


1) Never Ever (feat Susanne Sundfør) (Original)
2) Never Ever (feat Susanne Sundfør) (Edit)
3) Never Ever (feat Susanne Sundfør) (Dub part1) (goes seamless in to part2)
4) Never Ever (feat Susanne Sundfør) (Dub part 2)