Tesla announces ‘Five Man London Jam’ for Mar 27th

Album will be released globally on Blu-ray, CD, LP and digitally

Tesla will release their new live album, Five Man London Jam worldwide on March 27th on UMe. The album is a live performance of some their most iconic songs from their catalog. Five Man London Jam was recorded and filmed in 4K high-definition as an homage to their critically acclaimed and highly influential Top 20 platinum album Five Man Acoustical Jam. Five Man London Jam will be available in multiple formats including Blu-ray, 2 LP vinyl, Limited Edition Colored 2 LP, CD and digitally. Merchandise bundles are also available. The electrifying lead single “What You Give (Live),” is available for immediate download with album pre-order. Produced by Tesla, Five Man London Jam is being released in conjunction with the group’s upcoming North American tour dates that will run throughout 2020, starting in Pensacola, FL on February 14th.

The recording of this live album took place when Tesla visited the famed iconic recording studio Abbey Road Studios for a one-night musical event capturing the band performing songs from their legendary arsenal including “Love Song” and “What You Give” along with their classic covers of “Signs” and “We Can Work It Out.” Additionally, the band performed live for the first-time-ever their new song “California Summer Song” from their latest album Shock including “Tied To The Tracks” and “Forever Loving You.”

One of the world’s most celebrated and enduring rock bands with a diehard, loyal fanbase, Tesla has enjoyed international chart, radio, and tour success for nearly 35 years, with multi-platinum albums and global album sales topping 15 million.

That they are still roaring and soaring should be no surprise. That’s just how they are built. Tesla may have been born in the mid ’80s eruption of excess, but this band has never been about those things. Their bluesy, soulful sound is strongly embedded in the roots of organic, authentic 1970s rock and roll. The same roots that produced bands like the Allman Brothers, Grand Funk Railroad, AC/DC, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Aerosmith.

Tesla’s legacy is alive and well as they continue to record and sellout venues all over the world. As worn in and comfortable as your favorite pair of jeans, TESLA endures because they are a celebration of the greatest spirits of rock and roll.

Blu-ray2 LP | Limited Edition Colored 2 LP | CD

  1. Cumin’ Atcha Live/Truckin’
  2. Tied To The Tracks
  3. We Can Work It Out
  4. Signs
  5. What You Give
  6. California Summer Song
  7. Forever Loving You
  8. Miles Away
  9. Paradise
  10. Call It What You Want
  11. Stir It Up
  12. Into The Now
  13. Love Song

Blu-ray Bonus: Interview with band reflecting on the 30th anniversary of Five Man Acoustical Jam and performing for the first time at the legendary Abbey Road Studios

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.