The Dead Daises announce ‘Locked Loaded’ covers album

Album features two previously unreleased covers

The Dead Daisies have set Locked And Loaded: The Covers Album for release on August 23rd via Spitfire Music/SPV. The project comes in a suite of formats including DigiPak CD, Colored Vinyl with CD in paper sleeve, digital download and streaming. The set features previously released covers remastered with two unreleased tracks: “Rockin’ In The Free World (Live)” and “Highway Star (Live)” being released for the first time ever.

The Dead Daisies pride themselves on being an ass-kicking rock band very much of today who love to celebrate the history of amazing music. In short, the band are fans of rock and always will be. Every one of the band’s albums to date has had at least one cover song on it drawn from great songs from all eras, from the early blues greats to the classic rockers and heavy-hitters of later times. So many terrific players, so many immortal words, so many larger-than-life riffs.

“This is a ‘tip of the hat’ to our heroes, bands that influenced us when we use to buy their records as teenagers,” states frontman John Carabi. “Now we’ve put them all on one album and it seriously rocks!! You may think of us as ‘Rock Stars’ but at the end of the day we’re just huge music fans!”

The collection of covers comes from the group’s long list of favorite songs. They include Grand Funk Railroad’s “We’re An American Band,” “The Beatles’ “Revolution” and John Fogerty’s “Fortunate Son,” among others.

“This collection of covers comes together from a long list of some of our favorite tunes, some bonafide classics – or simply songs that made us all smile, sweat and scream, band and audience alike,” the band shares. “These are done Daisies style, with big guitars, big vocals and always a bit of dirt under our collective fingernails, just the way we like it which is why we always love to mix up the setlist and throw them into our live shows.”

Dikipak CD | Colored LP

  1. Midnight Moses
  2. Evil
  3. Fortunate Son
  4. Join Together
  5. Helter Skelter
  6. Bitch
  7. American Band (Live)
  8. Revolution
  9. Rockin’ In The Free World (Live)
  10. Highway Star (Live)

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11332