Following the success of the four 7″ singles box sets from The Who, Maximum As & Bs presents all of the bands A sides, B sides and EPs in one place for the very first time. The 5 CD set features 86 tracks from the Brunswick, Reaction, Track and Polydor labels and is available October 27th via Universal Music Enterprises (UMe)/Polydor Records.

Maximum As & Bs includes classic hits such as “Pictures of Lily,” “I Can See For Miles,” “Magic Bus,” “Pinball Wizard,” “Won’t Get Fooled Again,” “Substitute,” “I Can’t Explain,” “Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere,” “My Generation,” “Squeeze Box,” “Who Are You,” “You Better You Bet,” “Real Good-Looking Boy” & the band’s last recorded track to date “Be Lucky.” The set includes rarely heard B sides and EP tracks along with the group’s first single, as the High Numbers – “Zoot Suit” b/w “I’m The Face.”

The box set features five CDs, in separate wallets, housed in a rigid, lift-off-lid style box along with a 48-page booklet, with track-by-track annotation by acclaimed Who writers with period photos & memorabilia. The full track listing for Maximum As & Bs follows at the end of this release.

Also coming exclusively on vinyl on October 27th, are Meaty, Beaty, Big & Bouncy and Bouncy and Live At Leeds, The Who’s first singles collection from 1971 and what the New York Times referred to as “Quite simply, it is the best live rock album ever made” respectively. Both albums have been cut at Abbey Road with half-speed mastering process and will be released on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl.

If that’s not enough, Pete Townshend’s critically acclaimed demo and outtake collection Scoop, Another Scoop and Scoop 3 is being released on August 18th. It’s the first time in a decade and a half that these albums have been available. The Scoop series give a unique insight into Townshend’s creative process and feature early versions of future Who classics including “Eminence Front,” “The Real Me,” “Long Live Rock,” “The Magic Bus” as well as many other Who hits. These double CD and vinyl sets have been newly remastered at Abbey Road with the LPs remastered at half speed and pressed on pink (Scoop), yellow (Another Scoop) and light blue (Scoop 3) vinyl. The full track listings follow at the end of this release.

5 CD

CD 1:

  1. Zoot Suit
  2. I’m The Face
  3. I Can’t Explain
  4. Bald Headed Woman
  5. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  6. Daddy Rolling Stone
  7. My Generation
  8. Shout And Shimmy
  9. Circles (aka “Instant Party”)
  10. Instant Party Mixture
  11. A Legal Matter
  12. The Kids Are Alright
  13. The Ox
  14. La-La-La Lies
  15. The Good’s Gone

CD 2:

  1. Substitute
  2. Circles
  3. Waltz For A Pig
  4. I’m A Boy
  5. In The City
  6. Disguises
  7. Batman
  8. Bucket T
  9. Barbara Ann
  10. Happy Jack
  11. I’ve Been Away
  12. Pictures Of Lily
  13. Doctor, Doctor
  14. The Last Time
  15. Under My Thumb
  16. I Can See For Miles
  17. Someone’s Coming
  18. Dogs
  19. Call Me Lightning
  20. Magic Bus
  21. Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde

CD 3:

  1. Pinball Wizard
  2. Dogs Part Two
  3. The Seeker
  4. Here For More
  5. Summertime Blues
  6. Heaven And Hell
  7. See Me Feel Me/Listening To You
  8. Overture From Tommy
  9. Christmas
  10. I’m Free
  11. Won’t Get Fooled Again
  12. Don’t Know Myself
  13. Let’s See Action
  14. When I Was A Boy
  15. Join Together
  16. Baby Don’t You Do It
  17. Relay
  18. Wasp Man

CD 4:

  1. 5:15
  2. Water
  3. Listening To You/See Me Feel Me (Soundtrack Version)
  4. Overture (Soundtrack Version)
  5. Squeeze Box
  6. Success Story
  7. Who Are You?
  8. Had Enough
  9. Long Live Rock
  10. My Wife (Live)
  11. 5:15 (Soundtrack Version)
  12. I’m One (Soundtrack Version)
  13. You Better You Bet
  14. The Quiet One
  15. Don’t Let Go The Coat
  16. You

CD 5:

  1. Athena
  2. A Man Is A Man
  3. Eminence Front
  4. It’s Your Turn
  5. Twist And Shout (Live)
  6. I Can’t Explain (Live)
  7. Bony Maronie (Live)
  8. Join Together (Live)
  9. I Can See For Miles (Live)
  10. Behind Blue Eyes (Live)
  11. Real Good Looking Boy
  12. Old Red Wine
  13. Wire & Glass EP – Side A (5x tracks)
  14. Wire & Glass EP – Side B – Mirror Door
  15. Be Lucky
  16. I Can’t Explain (2014 Stereo Remix)