“Hey Whiskey” available now

Three-time Grammy Award winning  ountry superstar Tim McGraw is set to release his highly-anticipated new album Standing Room Only on CD and LP on August 25th via Big Machine Records, with a new song “Hey Whiskey” available now.

Standing Room Only will feature 13 new tracks and was produced by McGraw and his longtime producing partner Byron Gallimore. In tandem with the pre-save going live, fans can purchase a collectors bundle with their vinyl or CD, featuring a new t-shirt, collectible trading card and poster.

The new album marks McGraw’s first new record since 2020’s Here On Earth, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country Chart. On Standing Room Only, fans can expect an album full of McGraw’s enduring country sound, distinguished vocals and meaningful songs.

“As an artist, I always want to dig deeper and get better every time I make a new record – it’s a big part of what drives me, and I really believe this is one of the best projects we’ve made. I’ve been working on this album since 2020, and this collection of songs are some of the most emotional, thought-provoking, and life-affirming music I’ve ever recorded,” McGraw shares. “I’m excited to have ‘Hey Whiskey’ out so fans can start hearing more of what we’re working on – and maybe even more before August…”

The release of “Hey Whiskey” and its lyric video offers fans another glimpse into the project, and follows the album’s first single and title track “Standing Room Only” – released in March – which is quickly climbing through the Top 20 on the Billboard and Mediabase radio charts. “Standing Room Only” also marks McGraw’s 92nd career entrance into the Billboard’s Hot Country Songs Chart.

Long proven as a titan of touring for his unparalleled, high energy live shows – and coming off the success of his Tour 2022 across sold out amphitheaters – fans can expect an announcement soon with details on how to see McGraw out on the road in 2024 with a major production he’s been teasing in recent weeks.

Throughout his career, McGraw has amassed 68 Top 10s and holds the Mediabase record for the most weeks at No. 1 with all titles, totaling 73 weeks, and holds the record for second-most No. 1 albums in the US just behind George Strait.


  1. Hold On To It
  2. Standing Room Only
  3. Paper Umbrellas
  4. Remember Me Well
  5. Hey Whiskey
  6. Her
  7. Fool Me Again
  8. Small Town King
  9. Beautiful Hurricane
  10. Cowboy Junkie
  11. Nashville CA/L.A. Tennessee featuring Lori McKenna)
  12. Some Songs Change Your World
  13. Letter From Heaven