Tomorrow X Together drops fifth EP preview

The Name Chapter: Temptation drops Jan 27th

K-pop superstar group Tomorrow X Together has dropped a preview for their fifth EP,  The Name Change: Temptation, dropping Friday, January 27th via Big Hit Entertainment. The highlight reel consists of the new EP’s five tracks: lead single “Sugar Rush Ride,” “Devil by the Window,” “Happy Fools (feat. Coi Leray),” “Tinnitus (Wanna be a rock),” and “Farewell, Neverland.

The lead single “Sugar Rush Ride” with Salem Ilese also drops on January 27th, and is a dreamlike and sexy alternative pop dance track with funky guitar sounds and contrasting chorus. It tells the story of a boy who falls to the sweet temptations of a devil.

“Sugar Rush Ride” tells the story of a boy who falls to the sweet temptations of a devil that are compared to a “sugar rush.” An exclusive video preview of the song has been uploaded to the K-pop group’s official TikTok and features all five members gesturing to the lyrics, “Gimme gimme more, Gimme gimme more.”

As a whole, the five track EP is a conceptual album which tells the cohesive story of depicting youth on the brink of adulthood. The project represents a generational narrative of journeying forward despite challenges of the world throughout.

The EP also features a collaboration with rapper Coi Leray as both a featured artist and lyricist on “Happy Fools.” Each of the group’s five members have also contributed lyrics to the project.

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: